We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Normal, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel right on the Illinois river directly across from downtown Peoria. The facilities are amazing and the free cocktail hour and complimentary breakfast are fantastic. The room rate seemed pretty high, but with all that you get for the price it is definitely worth it. The staff did anything they could to make our stay perfect. They even arranged to have the shuttle take us pretty much anywhere we wanted. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Peoria area

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abofreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    183
    62
    31
    27
See reviews for
284
132
28
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We live in Peoria and decided to have a night on the town and stay at Embassy Suites in East Peoria. We booked an executive suite. Our suite was on the 7th floor and had a wonderful view of the Illinois River and Peoria skyline.

The suite was very large and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable however the bedding was sparse. The bedding consisted of a sheet and a coverlet. We had to turn the heat up in the room because the coverlet was not keeping us warm enough. We thought it was odd that there was not a blanket.

The hotel lobby is very impressive. There are plenty of tables and comfortable chairs. We arrived in time for the managers reception and enjoyed complementary cocktails. My wife really enjoyed her dirty martini. I tried a micro brew they had on tap and enjoyed it as well.

The pool area has plenty of beach chairs and towels. We were only able to soak in the jacuzzi for around 20 minutes. A child threw up in the pool so they had to close the area for cleaning for the remainder of the night. It just goes to show that the conventional wisdom of having a child wait 30 minutes after eating before allowing them to swim is a rule to live by. I wish I could have personally thanked the parents for ruining that aspect of our evening.

We enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet in the morning. The cooked to order omelets were excellent. We took our time eating breakfast and read the paper before heading home.

I live in Peoria and most defiantly would recommend staying at this hotel. You will not find a nicer place than Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satchel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The Embassy Suites East Peoria is by far the nicest hotel in the Peoria area. All of the rooms are suites and include a sitting area with pull out sofa and desk in the front, followed by the bathroom and then separate bedroom.

The nice things about the Embassy Suites is all the extras that are included - hot buffet style breakfast with made to order omelets in the morning and a Manager's reception from 5:30-7:30 each night which includes two beers on draft (NOT Coors, Miller or Bud), basic liquors, juice, soda, 1 hot item (varies: mini hot dogs, corn dogs, beef ravioli, mozzarella sticks, load potato skins, fried mushrooms)

The downside for guest that are not Gold or Diamond with Hilton is the price of the internet. $10.75 for a 24 hour period. Any hotel that charges for Internet still bothers me when you consider that the lower Hilton Brands like the Hampton Inns provide it for free.

My other pet peeve is that in the bedroom, it is difficult to find an accessible outlet without moving one of the side tables. This is pretty common for older hotels that haven't purchased the side table lamps that have an outlet at the base.

I've had room service here a couple of times. The food from the restaurant is actually really good. If you want to avoid the room service charges you can call down to the restaurant and just have them put everything in To-Go boxes.

Overall this is still probably the nicest and most expensive hotel for the Peoria area, but it's hard to beat. Service is consistently good, rooms are spacious and it's convenient to downtown Peoria, the Casino and the airport.

If you want to book this hotel, I'd suggest you do it early, there are a number of business travelers that fill up a decent number of rooms each week Monday thru Thursday.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MysteryMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I've stayed at other Embassy Suites in the past but none have compared to the one in East Peoria. The service was excellent and the manager's cocktail reception was better than most of the others. This was my second stay at this hotel and they upgraded me both times. The free breakfast had the typical huge spread that Embassy Suites puts out but the thing that makes this location a little better is the way they make the omelets. They seem lighter with less oil but more flavorful than other locations.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncr1jmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Every year we spend our family gets rooms at this hotel because the location is central to us all. We have been there three years in a row now and have loved it every time. The rooms are always clean and the service is always wonderful. You can not beat the price for the number of people it sleeps, the breakfast for the family, the happy hour, the pool, and the service. I wish they had an Embassy Suites in every town we visited because it would be out choice every time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This hotel puts the Embassy name to great shame! I book rooms in person for all of my out of town guest over a month before my wedding. The night before the wedding we arrived at the hotel at 7:00 pm to check in your rooms. First, the very rude counter help told us the our rooms were not cleaned yet. Keep in mind check out time was seven hours ago! Upset by this fact we ask to talk to a manager. After 20 minutes of waiting for her to come speak to us, she arrived to tell us that they had already give away our rooms. Then, we made the worst offer I have ever heard. She was will to get us a room at another hotel. Yes, we would have to still pay the $150 rate at the Embassy suits while they had us staying in the $60 super 8. I, of coarse had to take this offer, because I had 10 out of town guest with no place to stay. I was so embarrassed to be have to but my wedding guest though this ordeal. To top the whole terrible service off the rude manger informed myself and my guest that our rooms for the next night would not be available either! YES THAT IS RIGHT!!!!! They gave away my honeymoon suit the night before my wedding!!!! The best part was they did not even apologize. BEWARE before booking if the hotel overbooks which they do, who ever is already in the room gets it. Reservation DO NOT matter at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam61554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed two nights here. As far as Embassy Suites go this was a typical one. We were there on a Saturday and Sunday night, $139/night plus tax. The manager reception on Saturday included beer/wine/cocktails and a snack mix. On Sunday night the manager reception included the same beverages. The snacks were more extensive. There was toasted ravioli w/marinara, fresh veggies/dip, fresh fruit, cheese, tortilla chips/salsa and the snack mix. The rooms have been upgraded and all have flat screen televisions. The river view is nice, downtown Peoria reminded me of a "mini Detroit". Quite a few abandoned building. We did attend the rib cookoff held at the "riverplex". That was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsavage51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing