We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night's stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, IL
1 review
“A great night's stay!”
Reviewed March 3, 2011

The lodge was very clean, the bed was exceptionally comfortable and the meals provided to our Hunter Safety Conference were outstanding! The staff were all very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately I did not have time to visit one of my favorite restaurants, Jonah's, right next door. However I plan to revisit Stoney Creek Inn very soon, with my wife this time instead of my fellow instructors, to enjoy the many opportunities that Peoria has to offer.
I actually enjoyed having our conference at your Inn much better than the big hotel in Peoria where we had it several years ago. Your location is so easy to reach, parking is so convenient (and free) and there is so much to do right around the Inn.
Thank you all for a very enjoyable and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunterSafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    72
    34
    13
    9
See reviews for
72
65
10
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pawnee, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was a wonderful experience all around. The staff was tremendous. Very friendly and they accommodated all of our needs - even the last minute ones. From the beginning steps of planning our conference we were greeted with warmth and a willingness to please by the coordinators there. They should be commended.
The entrance and all of the rooms are very charming and unique. What a comfy, cozy environment. I've stayed there several times and can't wait to go back again. No matter whether I was with my husband, my friend, or our conference, the experience was nothing less than superb!!! Thank you Stoney Creek for being my new favorite getaway!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRambo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I have never stayed where the staff has been so accommodating. I am used to staff being rude and making me wait for them. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay the most enjoyable and it worked because we will be back! The rustic decor throughout is so charming and the rooms are adorable. Plus, I was able to get sleep while traveling because the beds were so comfy. Although there isn't a restaurant, there are places to walk to and an abundance of fine choices w/in a few minutes driving time. The pool area is absolutely fantastic and large compared to others. The entire hotel is neat, tidy and clean. I will definitely stay here again and I will look into their other locations to stay at as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I just came in from attending an Illinois DNR confrence at your facility, I just want to thank you folks for a gret job you did in handling the high volume of guests checking in yesterday, The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The ammenities were very nice. The meeting rooms were well lit and the temps of the rooms was comfortable. Great Job keep up the good work. P. Mike Arduino

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This hotel already has everything you could possibly ask for.They got it all from great breakfast to great food service near by and the river right behind you.The view is totally breath taking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKallal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed there because my hubby had an IDNR meeting. The hotel was AWESOME!! It was homey!! CLEAN!!! The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!!! I will definitely go back.!!! The staff is awesome and very helpful!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyRicardo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The desk clerks were very slow in checking us in. The rooms were average. The heater was loud even on low. Near casino.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEGRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611-1594
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing