We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice, Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is always clean, quiet and a pleasant place to stay. Their free breakfast is the best !!
The rooms well organized withTV guides, plenty of cleans towels and fresh linen.
It does seem the mattress in our room is coming to the end of its life as it was not too comfortable.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful -- at check-in, at breakfast and at the bar.
OH, and they have several daily newspapers to pick up and read.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    61
    34
    13
    9
See reviews for
63
59
10
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon IA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Once in awhile our little family will just hop in the truck and go away for a night. wherever the wind blows us. Well this last time the wind blew us towards Illinois. We love the Stoney Creek chain and were lucky enough to find one in East Peoria. Our young daughter loved the stuff animal waiting on the bed in our hotel room (available for purchase at checkout) and the outdoorsy themed pool and hot tub. As always we were welcomed with open arms by the great staff. Hot breakfast, clean rooms, and wonderful staff! What more can we ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWhite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I recently stayed two nights at this location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The conference facilities were fine and the breakfast and lunch were very good. The hotel is easy to find. It is located a few short miles from the casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Steve,

I wanted to take a few minutes to let you know how much I enjoyed being a guest at your hotel for the last 8 years. You have a great team and a great property. The service by all was always fantastic and it really shows that you genuinely care about your guests.

Amber, Kristina, and Victoria were always attentive, pleasant, and helpful to me whenever I needed assistance.

Anthony was always there after work to serve me a cold beer with some conversation.

Eric always had my newspapers ready when I stopped by the front desk @ 5:30 AM in the mornings.

Edna would go out of her way in the morning to get me breakfast food as well.

Kristy, Jennifer, and Amy Jo were great hosts as was the rest of your team.

And finally you were always available to help whatever the issue or time of day.

You should all be proud of the excellent service you provide.

I feel like you all became a part of my extended family and wish you all the best!

Please forward this e-mail along to your owners so they know what a great job you and your team are doing.

Regards,

Mike

Room Tip: This is not only a great property for business travellers but families as well. The are right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have stayed at Stoney Creek over the last 7 years, when I've visited East Peoria. The staff is friendly & the rooms clean. The breakfast is lacking, but okay. The bed wasn't very comfortable. We had a patio but afraid to use it due to the spiders. When we opened the door after we checked-in and got to our room (theme suite), there was a spider hanging over the opening (outside, at least). We killed it. The next night, another spider in same spot. There was a broken slat on window shutters. If you need dark room for sleep, this is not the place to get it. I have really bad allergies and I kept sneezing in the room. Perhaps mold? There was obvious water damage, ad the wallpaper was falling off the wall/buckling above the vanity and around a/c unit. The pool was clean (a problem in the past). The hot tub seemed more bubbly than 'jetty", but the dry sauna was nice. The housekeeper told my boyfriend ice machine on 2nd floor (we were on 3rd). The 2nd floor is the only floor WITHOUT an ice machine. ?
Would recommend this hotel, it just needs new mattresses and some maintenance and possibly mold removal. Don't stay if you have allergies.
Brittany at the front desk was more knowledgeable than the others I met, but all very friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleFeet1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear LittleFeet, I’m very happy that you continue to recommend our property and have been a steady guest for the past 7 years. We, of course, hope our relationship will continue. We want you to know that we will take care of the broken slat and the paper around the vanity and air unit. I assure you there is no mold issue, as we regularly test for that. There is, without doubt, plenty of pollen in the air this time of year and being in close proximity to a beautiful river, we constantly strive to deal with insects when we can so our guests going outdoors don’t have to. Spiders, like at home, are hard workers and can rebuild rather quickly. I can only hope that the directions to a non-existent ice unit you were given was a misunderstanding. Because you have been with us so often, I’m sure you understand that these were not the usual circumstances and look forward to your next trip to East Peoria and a stay with us with no negative experiences. Thanks again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have stayed at multiple Stoney Creek Inns in the past and have always had a goog experience. I was very excited to find that there was one in Peoria for our quick visit to the city. We were only staying for one night and our stay was fine until the morning of our departure. I went into the bathroom and took off all my clothes to get in the shower. When I went to grab the shampoo, conditioner, and soap for my shower I could not find the tiny bottle of conditioner. My thoughts were just that housekeeping forgot to place it in our bathroom. I grabbed a towel as and called the front desk to see if I could send my husband down to pick me up a bottle. The lady at the front desk said they never put the conditioner in the bathrooms with the shampoo and we had to come to the front desk to get it. I was really confused by this. Why is all the conditioner held at the front desk? When my husband came back with it he said the front desk told him that people steal it, so they don't put it the bathrooms. How do you steal something you paid for when you book your room? These "people" aren't thieves, their customers! The shampoo and conditioner are a set!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Jane H, My sincere apologies for your conditioner experience. Your husband was misinformed about the reason we don’t put conditioner in our rooms. The fact is that we were finding most people preferred bringing their own and there was just not much call for it. We treat it like combs and toothbrushes; you need it, we can provide it, free of course. We will re-educate our staff immediately and re-consider our decision to not provide the ‘pickle’ you anticipated in-room in the future. I agree that it certainly wouldn’t be stealing and I am at a loss as to why any memeber of our staff would ever think that as a reason. Again, please accept my apologies as well as my thanks to you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay here with a group 1-3 times per year for the last several years. Better service than other Peoria hotels that I have stayed at. Will continue to stay when in Peoria.
Close to bridge into Peoria. Very good breakfast.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stretch908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#5 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
8.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
#4 of 10 in East Peoria
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611-1594
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing