We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$153
$140
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peoria(East Peoria)(Great Value!)
$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Peoria East(East Peoria)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Par-A-Dice Hotel(East Peoria)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
200
78
36
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
78
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic decorbluegrass festivalgas fireplacehot tubthe riverbiscuits and gravypool area isbreakfast roomrestaurants within walking distancewaffleshot itemsking roommeeting roomstayed nightsrooms are cleancleaning staffsoftball tournament
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 341 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved this place. We stay here for the first time last month. They had all the modern technology you need plus old comfort feel. It is set up like a fishing camp. Log cabin look etc. They have an indoor/outdoor pool, bar, continental breakfast, and small workout room. It is on the river. Friendly knowledgable staff and clean rooms. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. We had a room with a jacuzzi in it which was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raelyn922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I used this venue for my 200 person wedding reception and also as a location for my guest to stay. AMAZING! The greatest staff and service. Extremely convenient for a bride and flexible. Would recommend this location for travel and events! 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tcurry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel as an overnight get-away for our two teenage daughters and ourselves on a Saturday evening. Hotel advertised its indoor/outdoor pool, sauna and hot tub and rustic decor. We had a room with two double beds. It was very small, although the beds were comfortable. The room was also very dark, not a lot of good lighting. It was clean. The pool area was alright, but was over run with lots of small children and was very noisy. Neither the pool or the hot tub were exceptionally clean. Breakfast the next morning was only slightly better than a continental breakfast. Only one hot entree, biscuits and gravy and the buffet was very messy. Breakfast was scheduled to be over at 10 a.m. and it was over at precisely 10 a.m. One gentlemen was trying to get some food at about 10:01 and the staff started taking things away as he was trying to serve himself. They wouldn't even wait one minute for him to get something. Overall, I would say the place needs some updating. I was not particularly impressed and would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allidan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Obviously our goal for every guest is to NOT experience a very average stay. We are very disappointed yours didn’t meet expectations and it certainly did not meet our own. We will share your comments with our entire team and especially our breakfast staff, since our goal is to exceed guest expectations.....for every guest. Please accept our sincere apologies and a humble thank you for sharing your experience. It can only lead to improved services for future guests and It would be most rewarding if some day you might allow us to prove to you that your recent stay was not typical of our hospitality. Thank you and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed just one night with our family of four while on a road trip. Hotel was nice and the price with our AAA was better than where we normally stay at the Residence Inn. The hotel was easy access off the interstate. There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I highly suggest a wonderful family run Italian place next to the small strip mall by the Shell station. Busy hotel the night we stayed but it was quiet in the room. Lots of business travelers stay there. Room was clean and we liked the extra space to stretch out. My two teens loved the bunk beds. Hotel had a free breakfast in the morning with LOTS of eating space and very comfortable seating. My only drawback was the pillows were uncomfortable and the bathroom needed more hooks for hanging towels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyisred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews