We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing Conference with amazing rooms, look out for the bears (stuffed)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Conference with amazing rooms, look out for the bears (stuffed)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Our conference required us to bring speakers/attendees from all over the nation. The service from the staff was so supportive, coordinating upgraded rooms, special landing zones for helicopters, huge mobile offices, vendor displays etc. they made life very easy from a planners perspective. The conference room was professional looking with linens and glassware. My room was very unique with outdoor motiff. Everything was spotless. The location was minutes from the airport, near great eateries, casino's, and entertainment for all walks of life. The staff was truely sincere with making our conference a success, thank you Stoney Creek. GPK

Room Tip: All rooms are unique compared to most chain hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geno_koehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    59
    33
    13
    9
See reviews for
59
59
10
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We had a surprise 50th. anniversary party there with an overnight stay. Everything was so clean and everyone was helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and cozy. Also had cousins stay and they enjoyed their room and ours for the after party visit. We have them on the top of our list of places to stay.

Room Tip: 5 mi off Rt 74 in East Peoria. Clean, quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank perrfect2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

My fiance' and I ended up having our wedding reception and ceremony at Stoney Creek. After reviewing different venues in the area, they ended up being the most reasonable for all the accomodations we required, and the most friendly. The sales staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was in order for the big day. On the day itself, the combined staff providing setup, bar services, catering services etc. were very friendly and courteous in all their dealings with the wedding party and guests. In the age of not so friendly customer service, this was quite a nice surprise.

The rooms were clean and ready upon our early arrival, and the other guests shared the same view of clean nice rooms.

My full compliments to all members of the staff on making our experience exceptional.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi was nice. The hotel itself is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reidman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stoney Creek Inn in East Peoria, Illinois is a wonderful place for a business meeting, conference, reception or vacation. The staff is very friendly and are willing and able to go out of their way to make the stay one to remember. We worked with Victoria and Kate in setting up our meeting and everything went so smoothly. Steve and Victoria know how to treat guests and made our stay so enjoyable. In fact, we are coming back this September for another meeting and are looking forward to seeing our friends at Stoney Creek Inn once again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjpllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersburg, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

The staff was very professional, accomodating and friendly and responded quickly to changes or issues. They bent over backwards to make sure our stay and festival was a success. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and there was always someone from the cleaning crew working to make sure it was kept that way. The staff was also very knowledgable about the area and gave lots of great tips on area attractions and restaurants. We will stay there whenever we are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drandlepetersburg_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I have stayed at this property several times on bussiness and personal and was treated very friendly, The staff is the best that i have been around and i travel the US for work.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcowan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

I have stayed in several hotels in the area to visit my children. This was the first time I have stayed here. The staff was excellent, rooms good size and good value for the money. Good place for family and kids. My grandkids loved the inside/outside pool. I loved the whirlpool. Coming back this summer and looking forward to staying here again.

Walking distance to several restaurants, the river and other local attractions.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shegator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
#4 of 9 in East Peoria
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing