We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza!”

Avanti's Ristorante
Ranked #9 of 104 Restaurants in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Such Fresh Toppings and just the right amount of cheese. The pizza size could be a bit bigger but for what they lack in size, they make up in flavor. Will order this again soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paritravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The best bread in a 100 square mile radius”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

When I visit friends out of town they frequently ask about Avanti's, particularly did you bring any of the bread. One taste and your hooked. Don't come anywhere near the place in the mornings when you can smell the bread cooking otherwise it is Avanti's for lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,TN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gondola Heaven”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Having grown-up eating Avanti"s Gondola sandwich, we always have to eat one whenever we are back in the area. The bread is what makes the sandwich and it still taste like it did 30 years ago. If you've never had one and like sub-style sandwiches, you need to try one. And yes the lasagna is great! Avanti's is a great family restorante!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djrmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and a great value for the money!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food here is wonderful! The fresh bread simply can't be beat. Any dish I have ever ordered here was fresh and cooked to delicious perfection! Great food at very reasonable prices!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The food here is just absolutely outstanding! Everything we tried, we loved, especially the fresh bread. We could've eaten loaves & loaves of that non-stop. We can't wait to visit again just so we can enjoy their food...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Panther095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avanti's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Avanti's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing