We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your time or money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Do not waste your time or money”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was the worst decision ever! I flew into Iowa and drove from Iowa to Indiana with my Aunt. I decided to book a night here for us. We arrived early and the hotel had a problem with the computer and could not make room keys. It took a couple hours and they sent everyone up to the rooms knowing the keys were not going to work. Everyone had to come back down to desk and stand in lines. The manager was incredibly rude. The casino was horrible, and dirty. This was the worst experience ever with the rudest people. To be fair there was a couple people who were nice but I will never return mainly because of the rude Hotel manager.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton across the street if you must go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Hotel Director of Operations at Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We did have a day in September when our key system went down and had some issues with our back up system. This had to be frustrating for both our guest and our staff. The problem was resolved after a short while. We apologize for your inconvenience and for the way you were served. This is not representative of the service we strive to provide our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
17
49
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Grove, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stay at this hotel a few times a year and we've never had a bad experience. The rooms are always nice and clean. The Front Desk staff always gives us a choice of floor (higher or lower) and proximity to the elevators. There is a bit of added security at the hotel since you do need to use your room key in the elevator.

We travel to Par-A-Dice strictly to play video poker so we aren't too concerned about the lack of free breakfast in the hotel. There is coffee available in the lobby as well as an in-room coffee maker.

The buffet & deli are adequate and the staff there is quite friendly.

The hotel does have a workout room near the lobby.

Overall, this is an exceptional place to stay for a night or two!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My daughter, granddaughter and I had a good time at this hotel. The rooms are adequately sized, and the service is excellent. My only complaint is that the restaurants are all across the way at the casino, making it difficult to get a quick meal. There is a shuttle that runs every few minutes, however, which does help.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4funIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay at hotel. I was there for business. The hotel shuttle is perfect. It worked well and was there when needed. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. Staff was very friendly. Hotel bar is very small but good drinks and very friendly staff. .

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cavjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay. Staff was polite and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Didn't gamble but did eat at the buffet. Good value for the price. Wait staff was courteous and quick with refills. They offer a shuttle from the hotel to casino as well which I thought was going above and beyond. Overall couldn't have asked for a better experience. View from our room was beautiful. Waking up to a view of the water was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnamcfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My mom step dad and 2 other friends that stayed had a great time and for the location and price of room...you can't beat it! Clean friendly and very reasonable. Our ages range from 79-50. I can't wait to take my 21 year old daughter! We are going back this coming Monday :-) I think their food is greatbut just alittle couple of mile trip close to casino is THE BURGER BARGE. ITS GREAT!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miklgary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A family wedding took us to east Peoria, il. The Par A Dice hotel was very nice and a great place to meet and greet family who were in for the wedding. Nice staff, nice rooms and good prices. We enjoyed the shuttle to the wedding venue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookbuy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
1.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Property: Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Address: 21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611-2010
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Par-a-Dice Hotel And East Peoria
Casino Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing