We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Par-A-Dice Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
55
59
22
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
59
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walknice hotelheating systemcasino staffbig screen tvcasino playroom cardsmall refrigeratorroom was cleancheck in was easynice river viewking bedburger bargehot watercoffee makerice machinetwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 152 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We live about 45 minutes to this river boat casino & hotel. They always send us free coupons for free night stay at hotel/ free meal at deli/ free buffet/ free slot money/sweepstakes etc. We spend atleast one night out of a month at this casino & Hotel. The service people are very nice. If you are just fond of little gambling on slots or blackjack, this casino would not disappoint you at all. If you are a big time gambler than this is not your place to be at as it is not one of those Lasvegas giant casinos. The hotel is very decent and quiet. The security is beyond the expectations, Despite of having some rough people around due to a casino, We never had any issues. We have found our rooms clean and well taken care of all the time. If they can add a pool/spa/fitness room on site, this could be a very nice get away. The dont serve a freebreakfast like other hotels do in the area but you may just go to breakfast buffet at casino boat and it could be a complimentary breakfast as well if you spent little bucks on gambling a night before. We will keep seeing them for atleat about a month for sure as it is a very nice get away for my wife & I.

Room Tip: nothing really,
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ross h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nothing too special. Decent price. Good size room. No complimentary continental breakfast. No lap pool. No hot tub. Pillows were fiber filled and soft. Bed frame squeaked horribly. We had asked to be upgraded, was told when we checked in we would be upgraded. No upgrade. No perks added for inconvienience. The lobby was beautiful. Literally @200 yards to the casino. Definately needs better mattresses. No pillow top. This was a king deluxe room. It did have a mini fridge, an in room safe, coffee maker, iron and board and complimentary daily paper, flat panel tv and the room chairs were very comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning. I dont think we will stay here again. We will go back to Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: If you are going to the casino it doesnt matter which room you get, this is a prime location. However...I would make sure you pay for top of the line in this place. Anything less and you get what you pay for. The higher up the better the view. North side faces the parking lot, west side faces the river, south side faces Hampton Suites and their parking lot and the east side faces hills with businesses.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enufovus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just a heads up... I stayed at this hotel just for one night and it was terrible. The bathroom was dirty with towels still on the floor. I called the front desk for cleaning service and they said someone will be up ASAP for cleaning... 2 hours later someone came up...
When I checked in, the front desk agent was basically the most unknowledgeable person I have ever met. I asked her about the casino and she only told me where it was and that was it. I asked her about the gaming tables and she again said she knew nothing and gave me my keys and bascially just left...
POOR guest service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Based on our investigation with hotel housekeeping and the hotel front office, we are unable to find any reports of this instance being brought to our attention. Room cleanliness and guest satisfaction are our primary concerns at Par-A-Dice and we encourage you to contact the Hotel Front Office Manager directly to discuss these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

First off, the hotel is fine. But they don't comp you as easily as others do. We've been comp'ed by many IL and IA hotel / casinos but never here. We just stayed here for the first time in about 2 years. We'd stayed at the Orleans in LV (a Boyd property) and had been comp'ed there, too. It meant nothing here.

The slots were awful. It wasn't just a losing trip, it was really, really tight slots. No one around me was winning. it was terrible. On the night we were there, there was a craps tournament so the craps tables were were either part of the tournament or had a $10 minimum. That sucked.

There were a few open BJ tables but our luck was bad there, too. All told, it was a bad trip made worse by tight slots. We won't be going back.

Room Tip: Good luck trying to get an upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Sally, we are very sorry that your trip did not go as planned. We have checked into your play and it did warrant a comp. You will be receiving a letter from upper management very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband hosted a business conference at the hotel and they were very accommodating to him...I am certain they want their business again next year. However, our room was never made up one day, so I had to call for clean towels. The hotel is a very short walk from the Casino....which is very convienient. That is also where the restaurants are. We tried the breakfast buffet that was very reasonable,,,but then found out....you get what you pay for. The bar was nice but very small.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennieB656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. It is our policy at the hotel not to service rooms that have a ‘Do Not Disturb’ lanyard on the door. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused and welcome you to contact the Front Office Manager directly with any further comments or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews