We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean but some disappointments.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very clean but some disappointments.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband hosted a business conference at the hotel and they were very accommodating to him...I am certain they want their business again next year. However, our room was never made up one day, so I had to call for clean towels. The hotel is a very short walk from the Casino....which is very convienient. That is also where the restaurants are. We tried the breakfast buffet that was very reasonable,,,but then found out....you get what you pay for. The bar was nice but very small.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieB656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It is our policy at the hotel not to service rooms that have a ‘Do Not Disturb’ lanyard on the door. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused and welcome you to contact the Front Office Manager directly with any further comments or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
17
49
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The hotel is clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located a short walk from the casino which has a restuarant inside.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, IL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed one night to attend a conference at the hotel. The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was very quiet. Nothing extravagent, but vey enjoyable. The shutlle service was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Nice hotel,clean, & tidy. Very freindly staff & very helpful. Buffet was good and a lot of choices. very plesant service their also. Shuttle from the hotel to the boat was very considerate and had a very charming driver. Would come back to visit anytime.

Room Tip: Room was very comfortable to sleep ,temp. wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011


Since it was our forty third anniversary they upgraded US to a suite without asking. We've been here before but the upgrade was a very nice surprise. The casino is a two minute walk from the hotel along lake Peoria and the ducks and geese said "HI!" Even though it was the last three days of the year. The gaming was good (so says the wife) I loved dinner we split appetizers without question from the friendly staff. The food was brilliant and the service was up to par with the staff holiday reduction. A good or bad thing? They allowed the staff to be with their family for the holidays and they in turn we grateful to their employer and the customers they served. Any delay or wait was more than compensated for by a projection of good morale from the people that over tried to make the experience pleasant and no hurry to return to our busy world.

Minor ( very minor ) negatives not worth mentioning.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank androclesandrocles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Nice hotel, quiet clean and tidy. Friendly staff and a nice location just out of town. Boyd steak restaurant nice steaks but little atmosphere, breakfast buffet is good and you have the burger barge restaurant a short walk that is a great place to chill out with a beer and superb selection of burgers !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We often stay at this hotel with their generous comps. The hotel is attractive, friendly, safe, and the on-grounds casino is fun. Definitely a destination for Christmas shopping in nearby Peoria too!

Room Tip: You can ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lossow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
1.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Property: Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Address: 21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611-2010
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Par-a-Dice Hotel And East Peoria
Casino Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing