We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Para Dice casino has Monopoly here and they act like it” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Para Dice casino has Monopoly here and they act like it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Upon arriving at this place I saw that the hotel was not connected to the Casino, rather it was a blocks walk away. They should mention this on web page. I went to the Mothers Day "Special Buffet" and it was SLOP! $20 for a $4.99 low grade dirty floor buffet. Food all over on the floor leading into the kitchen, food quality bad. They are like 3 hours away from any other casino and have a monopoly on the area. They know this and act like it. Hotel was just average. Small 4 level Casino Boat. You definitely know you are on a boat. I did get my room comped based on my play, like every[place else does for me I will not be back. BOYD needs to clean this place up.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hooglesnorpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    52
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
44
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

Just got back from the The Par-A-Dice Hotel & had a wonderful stay! Our room, lobby area, bathrooms in the lobby, etc., wherever I looked anyway, I thought was very clean. Super comfortable bed! They had a great bar in the lobby, Jenna is a great bartender so hook her up! There's no room service, but there's a deli that's open till 5AM & open back at 8AM steps away at the casino. It has your average burgers, fries, wraps etc. The room does have a fridge, but no microwave so it's really only there to keep drinks in or if you like cold pizza. A microwave would have REALLY come in handy.

A bonus I wasn't even aware of until I arrived is their free shuttle service. To & from the airport as well as any business in East Peoria & anywhere in downtown Peoria to & from where you want to go. They even took us to a little hole-in-the-wall to meet friends without question & agreed to pick us up, I just slid him a little better tip.



All & all great stay. I go there usually once a year & I have found my new spot!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessiDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesotum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Walking in the hotel, it looks beautiful. Nice lobby with a high-class appearance. However, after check-in and getting off the elevator on your floor, you notice appearance goes down a lot. After entering the room, the appearance is now at rock bottom. I undrstand that hotel's are often old, and everyone has different taste on decor. Basically, I could care less about the way the room was decorated. However, the room was filthy. It was as if the room wasn't cleaned. The bathroom door (from the inside) had what appeared to be soda spilled all over it, the shower had hair all over the place, and the amminities (shampoo, conditioner, etc) had been used. That was noticable because they were only half full. There were a couple of hairs under the bed sheets. Ok, I understand, people have hair and hair sheds so I'm not complaining about this. I'm just mentioning it because I know how some people are about hair and all of that. However, the beds were not comfortable, at all! The last time I took a trip to Peoria I stayed at the Hilton's Embassy Suites, which was beautiful..AND THE SAME PRICE AS THE PAR-A-DICE HOTEL!. Sure it was convenient to be right next to the riverboat, which I'm sure is the main reason people stay there. But when I stay at a very much higher-quality hotel just a mile away (which also offers a free shuttle to the boat so location really isn't a factor) for the same price as this hotel, needless to say, that is where I will be staying from now on. It is my understanding the Par-A-Dice hotel does offer great prices during their down time, but my recent stay must not have been a down time and was basically identical to the price of the Hilton. Personally, even if it were a down-time for the casino hotel and a cheaper price, I still would not stay there again. Very disapointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jschaefer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

This is the worst casino i have ever been to !The buffet was a garbage pit .Dirty looking people everywhere {some were employees}The casino was small. people just sitting at machines not playing just taking up space , when i mentioned it to a slot girl she said they do it all the time i asked why security allowed vagrants and he replied he doesnt want any trouble with them !Only one cashier booth so you have to walk to the main floor to get change ,they do have change machine but half the time it cant read your ticket and tells you to see cashier or it wont cash 100s or 50s .I believe they cater more to the locol yokels than real money carrying patrons ,you can tell a local ,they will be betting ten cents to a quarter one very large smelly lady was betting ONE cent she was a waste of space and should have been booted , i also was asked if i had any spare change more than once . It was terrible

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimspringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

This hotel was okay. I don't have any complaints, but do have a number of observations. First, the TV channel lineup is pretty limited. Secondly, the rooms have a mini-refrigerator, but no microwave. Third, there's no place to eat inside the hotel (the casino, which is not attached to the hotel, does have some eateries). Finally, the rooms have regular TVs... no flat panel HDTVs (which is pretty trivial; I guess I was expecting the same quality of a nice Vegas Strip hotel). Again, I have no real complaints. The room was clean and a good size, the beds were comfortable, and the ambiance was pretty good. If you can get a good deal on a room, it's certainly a nice place to stay. Again, just don't think of how a casino hotel room on the Vegas Strip is, then try to compare it to these hotel rooms. They're not the same.

One final thing... the parking lot gets VERY full towards late evening. Be prepared to walk a good distance if you stay out late, then come back to the hotel after dark. This is especially true on the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank erinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonna1999
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

Great place stay. They have food, gambling, bar, steakhouse, buffet. Their employees are friendly , great customer service. And great host service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yonna1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Suburb of Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

Room was very clean looking but dusty (must not have been
used in a while) other than that the bathroom was
clean and bed was comfortable.

Good internet service.

No food at the hotel - only food is at the casino (which is
misleading on the web-site) the casino is about a half
block walk outside from the hotel.
Deli is nothing more than burgers, hot dogs,etc. No corn beef
type deli food. Tried the buffet. Very average but the food
was fresh.
The hotel lobby chairs are filthy. They need to invest in some
new ones. Happy to say the room chair looked clean which
was a relief.

When I went to make coffee in the morning - there is a note
stating they have opted to have the 'pod' type maker to
eliminate any unsanitary conditions. This prompted me to
look inside the resevoir where you pour the water...it was
crusted with minerals from the hard water. Totally gross.
I wish the check-in clerk would have mentioned to me that
they had coffee in the lobby in the morning. I would have gone
down there and gotten a cup. Saw it set up as I was leaving
the hotel.
Stayed here because the Hampton was booked.
Not a bad stay since the room was clean and bed comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
1.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Property: Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Address: 21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Also Known As:
Par-a-Dice Hotel And East Peoria
Casino Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing