We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peoria
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Lerna, IL
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overnighter”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had a quick overnight in East Peoria for business. The hotel was clean,quiet and the service was friendly. Only minor complaint is I wish the Holiday Inns would change their shampoo and cream rinse. My hair always feels terrible after I've used it. I do like the warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk! Oh, and they had the coolest automatic pancake machine for breakfast. Never seen that before but they were actually very good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    52
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
60
28
9
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We came to Peoria to visit Bradley University. The hotel was located close enough to the university but in a very industrial-looking neighborhood. Not a good intro to Peoria. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The room itself was clean and mostly quiet. The heater kept making clicking noises throughout the night which kept waking me up. Breakfast was good. Love how they had CNN on one TV and FoxNews on the other--covering all bases!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice clean hotel close to many restaurants.
Not too far out of town. (2 minute drive)
Good for a business stay.
Great rates and good breakfast.
Like any good holiday inn express.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Terri Gustafson General manager and her employee are the best. They went beyond the call of duty during my stay at this hotel. I had a medical emergency and they were completey on top of it with the ambulance and support for me. Made me feel comfortable away from home. When I was taken to the Hospital Terri Gustafsonn herself showed up at the hospital with some of my belongings that I would need and gave me her private cell number incase I needed anything else and a ride back to the hotel. She also held my room for me and had flowers for me when I arrived back in my room after spending a night in the hospital and surgery. Terri and her staff made me feel warm and welcome and comfortable. I was several hours away from home. I cannot express how grateful I am. I am in the Peoria area a lot for business and this is the only hotel I would stay at.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susankaz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Best Western Plus Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
764 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It is your typical Holiday Inn Express. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The usual HI breakfast is served in the mornings. The rooms could use a little bit bigger televisions and provided HD though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Table Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

To celebrate our anniversary my wife and I went to a nice restaurant and stayed at the Holiday Inn in East Peoria, Il. The hotel was a little hard to find but worth it. the outside and inside were very well kept. The room was very clean and roomy. The temperature was set perfect which was great for my wife as most hotels have the temperature down too low. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff continually brought out fresh food. The hotel staff were very professional and the price was very good. the only retractors were the hard to find location and at check-inn I was not greeted as a priority club member, otherwise the hotel is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strodemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Best Western Plus Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Typical HIE, but that's good. Everything works, great breakfast. The staff provided a shower chair without us asking, a very nice gesture and expression of attention. Accessible room is well-designed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank member34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
2.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peoria

Property: Best Western Plus Peoria
Address: 300 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611-2060 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#4 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Best Western Plus East Peoria, Illinois. Conveniently located off I-74 at exit 95A, the Best Western Plus East Peoria is close to everything the Peoria Area has to offer. The Best Western Plus East Peoria offers 85 well appointed guest rooms that will exceed the expectations of the corporate traveler as well as the weekend warriors. Amenities of the Best Western Plus East Peoria include free high speed Internet access, Complimentary Smart Start Breakfast, Greenhouse Indoor Pool with Retractable Roof, and Exercise Room. Additional in room amenities include free local calls, 47 inch TV with extended cable service featuring over 60 channels, mini-fridge and microwave, coffee service featuring Arabic Roast Coffee, wall mounted hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Best Western Plus East Peoria has many different room types to meet any ones needs such as one and two room suites. The Best Western Plus East Peoria is located only 1 mile from the Paradice Riverboat Casino, and within minutes of Caterpillar World Headquarters, OSF St. Francis Hospital, Komatsu Company, The Peoria Civic Center and Eastside Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Peoria County Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing