We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you're staying in the Peoria area, this is a nice hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. I arrived quite late, so I wasn't in the hotel for very long, actually. The breakfast in the morning was pretty much your standard hotel breakfast that includes some hot food. I would stay there again if I was going back to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripleA917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites! I'm glad the front desk was able to expedite your arrival since you arrived late. Next time we hope you will be able to stay with us longer and enjoy all the hotel has to offer!

Sincerely,
Katie Petrone,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for an evening while we were in town visiting with friends... The staff were very pleasant, our room was super clean, and the beds were super comfy. One added plus was how quiet it was throughout the hotel. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TifMonEliWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear TifMonEliWil:
We’re so glad you and your husband stayed with us. Thank you for writing such a terrific review. We look forward to seeing both of you on your next trip to Peoria!

Take Care,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Wife and I were in town for a couples retreat and stayed here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and check in was fast and easy. The hotel was full the night we stayed with a bunch of sports teams but it was still quite. Breakfast was good and the only complaint we have is the doors dont lock properly. If you pull the door shut then puch to.make sure it is locked it goes wide open. If you wait a few seconds it is still like that we even had walked out.and down to the lobby and back and it was able to open wothout key. They need to.fix rm 317

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Roger47993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Roger: We appreciate the kind review. I hope your couples retreat went really well! We will definitely look into the door lock issue you mention. Safety is top priority, so we will examine that directly. Thanks again & we hope to see you back in Peoria!

Take Care,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for three weeks in May this was a great hotel.It has a workout room and indoor pool staff was great and always ready to help a hot breakfast buffet thats better than most.Its in a odd location the area is going through a transition from industrial to more retail.Great room.friendly staff and free pizza on teusdays

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Andrew: Thanks so much for your kind review of our hotel. We're glad you stayed with us for three weeks and hope we gave you a little bit of home-away-from home. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Take Care,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in town visiting family. We were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room price - my two teenage boys were able to get their fill each morning! We relaxed in the pool area which had a hot tub as well. The pool was small but well maintained. I used the fitness room which had three treadmills, a stair master, dumbbells and a cable machine - was able to get a good workout! We would definitely stay here again as it was a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Hotel is along the highway - request a room on the side away from the highway and you won't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cutpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Cutpaste: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel while you were visiting family. We’re pleased you enjoyed the fitness center, pool and the breakfast with your teenage boys. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Peoria.

Take Care,

Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Rooms and common areas were all clean. Hotel has a workout room and small pool. Breakfast is very nice with some hot choices and plenty of other choices as well. The air conditioning in our room was not working so they quickly moved us to two smaller rooms. Hotel is conveniently located near a variety of restaurants and retail -good location. The staff: maintenance, front desk, breakfast, all so helpful and kind. The hotel considers themselves "green" which means you cannot operate the air conditioning (and maybe the heat) or the lights without having one of your keys placed in the wall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebowski93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Labowski93: Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience due to the air conditioner not working. We look forward to seeing you again in Peoria.

Thanks again for choosing us!

Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is almost new. It has a strange road leading to it, looks industrial but there are 2 hotels there. They have fee breakfast and internet. There was a pool. All sorts of restaurants and stores are opening up around there. You do need a car for this location. Everything was neat and clean. This was a 2nd stay for me and I would stay again. My only recommendations to the hotel are move outlets as everyone has phones, IPads, etc and get an extra toaster, there was only one

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Alice M: Thank you for being a repeat guest and taking the time to write a review of our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop in Peoria.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East

Address: 200 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: $98 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is East Peoria's newest hotel, opening in April 2009. This 89-room hotel features 33 suites, 32-inch HD LCD TV's in every room, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles radius. Complementary wifi. an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center, business library, and a friendly professional staff. Walking distance to shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Peoria East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East Hotel East Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing