We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Everything we needed!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in town visiting family. We were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room price - my two teenage boys were able to get their fill each morning! We relaxed in the pool area which had a hot tub as well. The pool was small but well maintained. I used the fitness room which had three treadmills, a stair master, dumbbells and a cable machine - was able to get a good workout! We would definitely stay here again as it was a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Hotel is along the highway - request a room on the side away from the highway and you won't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cutpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Cutpaste: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel while you were visiting family. We’re pleased you enjoyed the fitness center, pool and the breakfast with your teenage boys. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Peoria.

Take Care,

Amy Ehnle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    52
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
56
24
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Rooms and common areas were all clean. Hotel has a workout room and small pool. Breakfast is very nice with some hot choices and plenty of other choices as well. The air conditioning in our room was not working so they quickly moved us to two smaller rooms. Hotel is conveniently located near a variety of restaurants and retail -good location. The staff: maintenance, front desk, breakfast, all so helpful and kind. The hotel considers themselves "green" which means you cannot operate the air conditioning (and maybe the heat) or the lights without having one of your keys placed in the wall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebowski93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Labowski93: Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience due to the air conditioner not working. We look forward to seeing you again in Peoria.

Thanks again for choosing us!

Amy Ehnle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is almost new. It has a strange road leading to it, looks industrial but there are 2 hotels there. They have fee breakfast and internet. There was a pool. All sorts of restaurants and stores are opening up around there. You do need a car for this location. Everything was neat and clean. This was a 2nd stay for me and I would stay again. My only recommendations to the hotel are move outlets as everyone has phones, IPads, etc and get an extra toaster, there was only one

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Alice M: Thank you for being a repeat guest and taking the time to write a review of our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop in Peoria.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff was fantastic, the room was clean and well appointed. The pool was nice although smaller. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice and tasty.
The interior of the building was colorful and well appointed. They had free cookies after 5:00pm and the coffee was always fresh and hot.

We stayed so we could attend the GLVC Women's Softball conference
Finals.

There are numerous restaurants close by and really close to major tourist attractions and shipping as well.

The only draw back was our room did not have a microwave or refrigerator.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 0ToleranceSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear 0TolerenceSTL:We love when guests recognize our great staff, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We were glad to have such a great group of people who were staying for the GLVC Women’s Softaball Conference Finals. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,042 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is just off the interstate and is just a short drive from all the Peoria and East Peoria attractions. Check in was quick and easy and our suite was wonderful. It was spacious, clean and appeared to be in new condition. The beds were wonderful and we had a great night's sleep.

The rates are great, the location is great and the service is excellent. This will be our home away from home when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor facing the interstate and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Der MNM1011: Thank you so much for your terrific review of our hotel and our service. We appreciate the glowing review and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Have had to stay at other places because they where full, but this is the only place I want to stay. The staff are the best in the business, place is real clean, breakfast is great, there really is no words to describe how good this Hotel really is.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Jerry: We love your review! Thanks so much for recognizing our staff, I will be sure to share with my whole team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Amy Ehnle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our teams fourth stay at this property. The staff from sales and booking, to front desk, maintenance and breakfast are always very pleasant and accommodating. The location is prime for the number of different areas we travel in the Peoria area for games. Our group particularly likes the back patio for grilling and keeping the kids active. We will be back in a month and next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockets12U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear rockets12U: Thank you so much for your glowing review! We’re so glad your group stayed with us and enjoyed using the patio grill as well. We look forward to seeing you next month!

All the best,

Amy Ehnle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peoria
Best Western Plus Peoria
#5 of 10 in East Peoria
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.6 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Address: 200 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is East Peoria's newest hotel, opening in April 2009. This 89-room hotel features 33 suites, 32-inch HD LCD TV's in every room, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary shuttle service, an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center, business library, and a friendly professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Peoria East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East Hotel East Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing