We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is almost new. It has a strange road leading to it, looks industrial but there are 2 hotels there. They have fee breakfast and internet. There was a pool. All sorts of restaurants and stores are opening up around there. You do need a car for this location. Everything was neat and clean. This was a 2nd stay for me and I would stay again. My only recommendations to the hotel are move outlets as everyone has phones, IPads, etc and get an extra toaster, there was only one

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Alice M: Thank you for being a repeat guest and taking the time to write a review of our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop in Peoria.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 153 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff was fantastic, the room was clean and well appointed. The pool was nice although smaller. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice and tasty.
The interior of the building was colorful and well appointed. They had free cookies after 5:00pm and the coffee was always fresh and hot.

We stayed so we could attend the GLVC Women's Softball conference
Finals.

There are numerous restaurants close by and really close to major tourist attractions and shipping as well.

The only draw back was our room did not have a microwave or refrigerator.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank 0ToleranceSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear 0TolerenceSTL:We love when guests recognize our great staff, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We were glad to have such a great group of people who were staying for the GLVC Women’s Softaball Conference Finals. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is just off the interstate and is just a short drive from all the Peoria and East Peoria attractions. Check in was quick and easy and our suite was wonderful. It was spacious, clean and appeared to be in new condition. The beds were wonderful and we had a great night's sleep.

The rates are great, the location is great and the service is excellent. This will be our home away from home when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor facing the interstate and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Der MNM1011: Thank you so much for your terrific review of our hotel and our service. We appreciate the glowing review and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Have had to stay at other places because they where full, but this is the only place I want to stay. The staff are the best in the business, place is real clean, breakfast is great, there really is no words to describe how good this Hotel really is.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Jerry: We love your review! Thanks so much for recognizing our staff, I will be sure to share with my whole team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our teams fourth stay at this property. The staff from sales and booking, to front desk, maintenance and breakfast are always very pleasant and accommodating. The location is prime for the number of different areas we travel in the Peoria area for games. Our group particularly likes the back patio for grilling and keeping the kids active. We will be back in a month and next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockets12U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear rockets12U: Thank you so much for your glowing review! We’re so glad your group stayed with us and enjoyed using the patio grill as well. We look forward to seeing you next month!

All the best,

Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I typically trust Marriott Properties. This spot needs a little corporate oversight. My room was dirty. The toilet handle was sticky, the granite in the bathroom dirty...The in room coffee amenities were clearly not checked. They looked rummaged through. Only one treadmill was running and the elliptical was on its last legs. The area was safe and there are good amenities around. If I couldn't get in anywhere else I would grab some sanitizing wipes and hope its warm enough to run outside.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Alie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Alie J,
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not met with our excellence in service. I assure you that your comments have been shared with our housekeeping staff in order to prevent future occurrences. We value having you as our guest and we hope you'll return to see our improvements. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stopped here numerous times while taking care of some personal family issues and always found the front desk and hotel personnel to be very welcoming. The hot breakfast in the morning is a bit better than usual for this level of accomodations, but the main issue is the young lady who seemed to always be working when I/we stopped here. She went out of her way to make sure everyone had what they wanted and was willing to assist with any reasonable requests in a quick manner. Sure she may not be there on your stay, but the entire staff has always been very friendly. Good , clean, fairly priced place to rest your head if traveling to or through Peoria , Illinois. Only down side is it is a little difficult to reach off the highway , but other than that , worth the effort for your comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA discount --- Senior discount starts at age 65 if I remember correctly.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review. We really appreciate your kind words, particularly about our front office staff. We hope you continue to stay with us whenever you travel to Peoria.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peoria
Best Western Plus Peoria
#7 of 10 in East Peoria
203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
1.6 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East

Address: 200 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: $102 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is East Peoria's newest hotel, opening in April 2009. This 89-room hotel features 33 suites, 32-inch HD LCD TV's in every room, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary shuttle service, an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center, business library, and a friendly professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Peoria East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East Hotel East Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing