We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our waiter was great, food ok”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #25 of 105 Restaurants in East Peoria
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Our waiter was great, food ok”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

So our initial impression for dinner was met by young staff at the hostess desk playing and pushing each other around. The female nearly ran into me if I wouldn't have moved. So we walk in to eat for a nice dinner and find the people unprofessional and needing to go back to high school. Our waiter was the best part of our experience. He was attentive and pleasant. My steak was raw and he agreed. I know people in the industry so I odd not send it back. I think our waiter should get a promotion and maybe greet people. He was professional and because of him, this rating is better than it should be. I think his name is Jason. Tall and dark completed

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    35
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria,Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good place”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Logans is a good place to go for affordable dinners. Kid like it, too. They have special pricing two for $13.99 on a lot of their dinners.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“first meal after long bout with cancer”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

They advertise lots to get you in , but I find the best deal is not the tv ads but other items on menu. last time we went we both were very hungry and ordered the porterhouse, so no aps this time. I still could not eat half of my steak, it was large. Steak was very tender, even after I nuked the leftovers at home. I don't think $60 was out of line for 2 porterhouse dinners, and a couple mixed drinks. We ate at bar, bartender was friendly, could see 2 tv's from our seats if we wanted to watch. Peanuts and rolls to eat prior to salads, and meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moni61528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not a bad lunch”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I went there for their lunch special. The waitress was friendly and the food portion and taste was not bad. We each received an entree and two sides for 12.99. Plus peanuts at the table and fresh rolls. I even took some home. Nice place to grab a bite while out and about

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, no atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

First it was Sat. night really crowded. We called ahead and got seated in about 10 minutes. The waitress was great, the food was good. The floor was rough concrete and not clean, the general rule was holler and shout. The price was high, like red lobster high. If you're looking for a relaxed quiet evening meal, skip this one. If you don't mind a day care center atmosphere its for you. You sure don't have to dress up.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing