We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Moline
Manteno, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed a couple nights at this hotel because of the good reviews we read. It was very clean, breakfast was good, and it was quiet. The only thing we didn't like was the A/C in our room kept continually running no matter what setting it was on. We wondered if it was just that particular unit that had a problem, but since we weren't there alot, we didn't ask about it. Staff was courteous and helpful. We asked if the front desk had a list of recommended restaurants, however they didn't have one. This is something they might want to consider. All in all, we would definitely recommend this hotel and will return. Free WIFI was great! Easy access to all the activities we wanted to do....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
17
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Checked into our room and noticed it seemed as if it hadn't been occupied in awhile. Dust, dead bugs, and a stale smell. However, the room was nicely redone with updated furniture and decor. Sheets on bed were very thin and need replaced. Some of the towels also had seen better days. If these few things had been replaced, the whole room would have seem very put together. The pool was a nice temperature and clean. Breakfast was refilled until the end. It was your average choice breakfast and it was warm and good. Front desk staff could use training in guest service. Unfriendly and inattentive to myself and other guests.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed for two nights on business. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. The room was clean. My only complaints are that the tv defaults to Fox News and the internet was painfully slow.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and the AC unit was VERY loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here on our way back from Kewanee. Our room had been updated and was nice. It had a comfortable bed, nice furniture and relaxing tub. The breakfast was fine. The two worker kept good watch over the food supply.
Be prepared to check in at exactly 3:00. Maybe it was just for that Saturday. There were three parties in the lobby and one at the desk waiting to check in when we arrived at a quarter to 3. We were all told we could not check in until 3:00. Rooms were clean and ready, so I didn't understand the delay. The poor clerks then had a back log of many people to check in and I can imagine it must have been a bit stressful for them. They had to follow their boss' orders.
The day we checked out we asked the clerk for suggestions of places to see in the area. She could only think of one and that was the John Deere plant, but she thought it was closed on Sundays. I could recall friends stating there were several places to see in the Quad City area. Maybe the gal was new to the area, but it might be a common question that is asked of the staff.
So instead it might be a good idea to check trip advisor.
I would recommend this place except for a few hiccups. A minor thing is that there are no towel racks in the bathroom which we thought was odd. Maybe they still need to be added.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

In town for one night only and the Comfort Inn was a great choice. Everything was clean! Staff was friendly, no problems at all. The pillows and beds were great! We had 4 other family members staying at the hotel and they said the same thing. Great night sleep! Waffles in the morning were really good. We actually bought a waffle maker after our stay because we liked the waffles so much. The hotel is a standard Comfort Inn & Suites. The most important thing to me is it was clean! I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotpeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, WI
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel was in an out of the way location and directions were not easy. My GPS would not even load the specific address, so in the end relied on directions from the front desk. They did not seem very pleased to help us out. The rooms are very basic and in some cases worn, like threadbare carpet. However, the room was clean and the price reasonable. The breakfast is typical of free breakfasts found in most like hotels. Not bad, but wouldn't go out of my way to stay there either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frances564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Moline
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
6.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline
Address: 2209 John Deere Rd, East Moline, IL 61244-9661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing