We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Moline
illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

In town for one night only and the Comfort Inn was a great choice. Everything was clean! Staff was friendly, no problems at all. The pillows and beds were great! We had 4 other family members staying at the hotel and they said the same thing. Great night sleep! Waffles in the morning were really good. We actually bought a waffle maker after our stay because we liked the waffles so much. The hotel is a standard Comfort Inn & Suites. The most important thing to me is it was clean! I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotpeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
17
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, WI
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel was in an out of the way location and directions were not easy. My GPS would not even load the specific address, so in the end relied on directions from the front desk. They did not seem very pleased to help us out. The rooms are very basic and in some cases worn, like threadbare carpet. However, the room was clean and the price reasonable. The breakfast is typical of free breakfasts found in most like hotels. Not bad, but wouldn't go out of my way to stay there either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frances564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I, while traveling across country, stayed at this Comfort Inn yesterday, arriving mid- evening. The most important criteria for me staying at a hotel is cleanliness. The room and all linens were clean as well as the common areas. The man at the desk last night was pleasant. When we arrived we asked to see a room (before we checked in), and he didn't seem to have a problem with it. We did not hear any noises throughout night, possibly because it was a week day and hotel wasn't full. A previous reviewer stated there are no towel racks. This is accurate.
The breakfast was the usual fare; scrambled eggs, ham, waffles, bagels, bread, sweet rolls, hard boiled eggs, 3 cold cereals, some fruit and yogurt. My husband had scrambled eggs and ham. Said neither was very good. I had cold cereal so can't report on anything other food.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for just over a week on business. even with the hotel full most of that week it peaceful and quiet. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever seen in a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful whether it was noon or midnight. Indoor pool a little small but nice. Clean rooms and good housekeeping. 10 to 15 minutes from most attractions. Decent breakfast for being free. The one issue was the lack of water pressure even on the second floor. There is a pretty good café right next door.

Room Tip: Poor water pressure on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 74JAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was lucky to find this place after my apartment had to be evacuated due to a massive leak on the floor above me. This turned into a nice little getaway instead. The rooms were nice and clean while the service was really friendly. It was very quiet which is just what I needed. I woke up to a hot shower and hot breakfast for 2 days before I had to go back home. Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here on vacation with my parents in town for a reunion. Room was nice, but maintenance was poor. Garbage can at front main entrance was overflowing onto the ground Saturday night, and was not cleaned up. Sunday morning at 7:30am I advised the desk clerk that it needed emptied. She walked past it on her way into work at 7am but apparently was not concerned about it. The computer in the lobby was running extremely slow. When I finally got the info I was looking for and tried to print it, the print was not readable. I told the desk clerk that it looked like it needed a new ink cartridge, she said they just put one In and would have maintenance look at it when they come in. The breakfast was good with the exception of the sausage patties that were swimming in grease as is typical of comfort inns. The breakfast room attendant was very nice, assisting an old guy with operating the waffle maker.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night on way to Sturgis rally. We basically just crashed for the night. The bed was very comfortable, room was clean, shower was good. Standard continental bkfst. No complaints. We paid apx $100 for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffernDebanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Moline
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline
Address: 2209 John Deere Rd, East Moline, IL 61244-9661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing