We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Moline
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
847 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“great hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights last week. We were greeted by an exceptionally friendly young man at the front counter and found his attitude to be common amongst the staff. The lady who served breakfast, the cleaning and front desk staff, all very pleasant and accommodating. I left tips every day for the cleaning crew and they never picked it up. I had work to do in the evening and their business center worked out great; two computers, a free printer, and a big work desk. The location is a few miles from both I-80 and I-74, but well worth the drive. We travel to Moline once a year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rduinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
25
17
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Decent hotel, but a little hard to find. Rooms are clean. Better than average for a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on June 13, 2011. Hotel information is misleading. This hotel DOES NOT have flat screen TV's in all rooms. I reserved two rooms for myself and my colleague and even though I am elite diamond (highest tier) neither room had a flat screen in it. We were upgraded to a king-sized mattress room but no new TV's. Most of the other hotels in the area have flat screens though. Brought this to the manager's attention and she started to be condescending regarding how the fact that our stay was spoiled by not having a flat screen. My colleague came to my defense immediately confronting the manager that I never stated this and the hotel's responsibility was to own up to its claim that every room should have a flat screen in it. I asked for one room to be comped because of their misleading information which I later was phoned by the manager and told that they would do this on advice from their Choice Hotels representative. Fair warning: DON'T BOOK YOUR ROOM EXPECTING UPDATED AMENITIES since as of this writing the hotel still has not changed its claim of flat panel TV's in each room.. The rooms were OK and the location made it very peaceful but if you are looking for updated amenities just stay at the Comfort Inn by the Moline airport. It has flat screen TV's, costs less, the airplane noise is virtually non-existent, and you'll get more value for your stay.

Room Tip: Book the room at least 7 days in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omnifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Good continental breakfast, but not amazing. Room was pretty nice. Price was better than a Farfield Marriott but I would say that this Comfort Inn was a comparable hotel to that brand, so better value in my opinion.

Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoryRed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

good clean hotel - good breakfast Perhaps a tad better than most Comfort Inns ( I like chain) because it is newer - I assume because my GPS had no idea where the street was.

Not too far from Moline - fairly close to highway but it might seem further than most "highway" Comfort Inns - don't panic if you seem to be driving further than normal to get there..you'll run into it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N1654j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

We've always found our room cozy, clean & comfy. The Front Desk is unfailingly friendly & helpful. The breakfast is good. There's just one thing that bothers me and that's in order to get a fridge (my husband is dibetic & must keep insulin cool), we have to sign up for the mini-suite which is $15 more & has a king bed rather than the 2 beds we prefer. Having the couch in the mini-suite helps because my husband is up & down all night long. One time several years ago, we managed to get a "borrowed" fridge from another room but it involved a big hassle. But this place is close to our relatives & is VERY MUCH Superior to the Super 8 Next Door which we tried 1 night & never again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

Reserved hotel for my husband, son & a friend to attend the John Deere Classic. Can't get any closer to the course, but hotel needs an update. Quite worn. Beds not great. Good breakfast. All in all a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenbean9265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Moline
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
6.1 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline
Address: 2209 John Deere Rd, East Moline, IL 61244-9661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites East Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing