We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dubuque
Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2007

My husband I and stayed July 19 for one night in room 104. The room was very clean and pleasant. Nice location for Dubuque. Our son was at Loras All Sports Camp and this location was very convenient. Nice stay and staff.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    25
    15
    31
See reviews for
24
40
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2007

My best friend and I planned a getaway to Galena for her birthday this past weekend. We couldn't find any place that had vacancies except for this place which she remembered from 20 years ago as a child. The price was right and the location was good so we reserved friday and saturday night. Unfortunately, by saturday morning we were online looking for ANYWHERE else to transfer to.

The thing about this hotel is that you feel like it's dying a slow death. You can tell that decades ago it was probably a real hot spot. But the rooms are so worn out and unclean. The beds are old and uncomfortable. The mattresses and box springs were stained. The pillows and blankets and bedspreads were stained and had holes and tears. (the pillows were especially awful.) The bath towels were so old and stained and frayed and had tears and/or holes. The shower head and shower curtain had mold/mildew growing on them and we were so grossed out we went to wal-mart to buy Tilex to clean it.

Management has obviously taken good care to keep the common areas up to date and clean, and the pool was clean, they even had wireless internet which is great...but the rooms really need upgrading. I hope they do consider these upgrades because until they replace the beds, towels, bedspreads and so on, I would never recommend this place at any price.

  • Liked — Friendly people
  • Disliked — Very dirty beds and bathroom
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fickle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Dubuque hotels

Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2006

Our stay at Timmermans was very acceptable. This hotel is not brand new and there are some signs of wear. But overall it was clean, comfortable, and reasonable for the area. It is next to a supperclub and near many attractions in the Galena area. There is also a golf course right out the door. The staff was very friendly. I would stay at Timmermans again without hesitation.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Elevator
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fishngun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2006

I guess there were 5 people who were unhappy. The rooms were very clean. Three couples in three rooms and all were nice.At $58.95 per night (with AARP)don't expect the Plaza Hotel. These rooms were the same as a Comfort Inn,Holiday Inn,or Ramada. Key cards and good dead bolt locks for security.If you don't like kids running in the halls, than this would be the only downfall to this Hotel. If you have kids they'll all have fun.The pool is a good size with a whirl pool and sauna.I stayed the weekend of 2/18/06. I do not know the owners or any empolyee. After reading the other 5 reviews I thought we would be staying at a dump. HOW WRONG I WAS! This place is a good choice. If you're looking for the Ritz-Carlton than make a reservation at the Ritz-Carlton.
E. Sullivan

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2005

I just got done staying at the Timmerman Hotel on the 21 and 22 of Oct. There were dirty towels on the floor when we got into the room that looked like they were used by the previous people and just left on the bathroom floor. The beds were hard as rocks. The final straw that broke the camel's back for me was the fact that I had car troubles on the morning we were to check out and asked if i could check out late. We were told no. After working on my car for 6 hours at a location 15 miles from the hotel, I checked out 1 hour and 15 minutes late and was charged for another whole night. I explained the situation to them, and the fact I had spend $200 to fix the car, but they were no help to me at all. I would never tell anyone to stay at this place.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2005

Just stayed at Timmerman's "Resort" in East Dubuque. Where do I start? The only good thing was a very friendly and attentive front desk staff. The pool was also nice, sort of. The spa (hot tub) was dirty. Signage around the hotel was paper taped to the wall.

The locker room was dirty. There is no "game room" to speak of. Only three arcade games and one of them was broke. The entire property seems run down. The carpeting was filthy. There was no morning newspaper at the door. Breakfast was marginal; akin to the breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express.

The front lobby was dismal and dated. The entire interior of the hotel was dimly lit and in need of repair. The elevator makes a horrible clunking sound and is in bad repair. It just seems like the property owners do not care anymore. It could be a nice place with some sound management and upkeep.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2005

If you are to look at the photos on the web site you think "wow this looks really classy!" well it's not, no hair dryer nothing fancy at all... you still have to use a key to get into your room.. and there belconey.. please it is an access to your room from the parking lot! One of our rooms didn't even have any water pressure we had to sit down in the tub to rinse the soap off! and when i said something when we checked out i didn't even get a sorry! Nothing she ignored me and said "well there isn't a coffee maker in every room and what room had no water pressure?" well for $100 a night there shure as hell should be a coffee maker, micro wave and a fridge in there and a lot bigger tv's!! we would have been treated better at a Super 8 and paid a heck of a lot less!!!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dubuque
1.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#14 of 17 in Dubuque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 7787 Timmerman Dr., East Dubuque, IL 61025 (Formerly Timmerman's Hotel and Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timmerman`s Hotel East Dubuque
Timmermans Hotel East Dubuque
Timmermans Hotel Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing