We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My son just said "Why did we have to leave Komune? Why couldn't we stay longer?"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed with our 8 and 11 year old children at Komune for one week during the new year peak season. It was amazing. My husband is very sensitive to noise and I was concerned after reading reviews saying it was noisy. I needn't have worried, it was very quiet and we had good sleep every night. The management has installed glass and other measures to reduce the noise transfer.

Every request we made was obliged with a friendly smile. From supplying extra water in eco friendly bottles to a kettle and extension lead, the staff made our holiday a truly memorable experience. They are obviously treated well and enjoy working there.

Wayne the general manager was telling us about the expansion plans and I look forward to coming back and putting my boys into the kids club with gardening, woodcarving and other exciting things to do.

Wayne also gave us spot on advice about things to do and see in the area. He is someone you should definitely introduce yourself to. Ask him about the by environmental initiatives that he and his team are involved in.

Having Keramas break right out the front meant we didn't need to travel to enjoy great waves.
Keramas is busy but there are four quiet breaks within 20 minutes walking distance.

I recommend Komune as a family friendly resort that is perfect for surf widows and young surf dudes alike.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurferGirlKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 951 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Komune its my favorite place, awesome atmosphere and lovable staff. I came here to celebrate new year eve with my family. I met Bli Agus and he is really nice, he help me with everything. its an amazing place with a beautiful view, nice restaurant and i also like the fire camp :)
If i can suggest please fix the entrance to restaurant because if its rainy its very slippery and people can fall..
I would love to come here again and recommend this place to my friends and family. What a lovely place :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Its an amazing place perfect for surfers. A luxurious resort front of the beach, beautiful view, nice restaurant and nice swimming-pool. However if you are not a surfer I do not think the quality worth the price, which is really high. The food is average. I ordered spaghettis and I had to ask them to heat them again because they were cold. We had other options and they were all of them average. The rooms were very nice, fresh and modern but our double bed turned out to be two single beds together, pretty annoying honestly.
As i said its the perfect place for surfers, front of the perfect wave. Nevertheless it is just luxury but need still to improve little details that make the difference of quality.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank klaraLuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hi Klara,

Thank you for staying with us 3 months ago at Komune Bali. We appreciate your kind words about our beautiful resort and the service.

In respect to your comments about our beds - they are quality queen zip beds - a hotel industry standard in many resorts if you inspect under their beds to allow rooms to be made up for the children and families that regularly come to Komune Bali. They are topped with a 1 inch thick mattress topper to ensure guest comfort when the beds are set up as a queen bed.

I trust from your comment you were still comfortable on your bed despite your discovery.

Your comments about our spaghetti is unfortunately the second guest comment we have received on this last year. Our chefs have taken note and we have re doubled our effort to create a version of spaghetti that is more universally accepted across the different nationalities of our guests.

I hope you will find a marked improvement on your next stay with us.

The food pricing we believe is correct and the minimum we need to charge for our restaurant to be economically viable in Bali. As we are a high profile resort with non Indonesian owners we must abide by all Indonesian laws and pay our staff correctly and pay the correct taxes and government charges. This makes our restaurant slightly more expensive than some locally owned or less conspicuous restaurants.

We can assure you all our team passionately prepare our food to provide our guests great food at fair prices and we continuously review feedback like yours to ensure our food quality and service is at the highest level to complement our resort and location.

We do hope to see you again and please do not hesitate to contact Wayne our General Manager direct should you wish to discuss any of your concerns.

Kind Regards
Tony (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great place, awesome atmosphere. The quality and vibe of the place really made it stand out from everywhere else we stayed whilst in Bali. The whole design worked extremely well with the beachfront and local environment. All very open and cool. The music by the pool area was a really nice touch, making the pool very very cool just to chill by for the whole day. Loved it. Manager Wayne was a legend and went far beyond what was necessary to assist us.

Room Tip: They are all great, you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steekomajeeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the beachfront location.. The food was amazing..but I feel that if you are here for a week that there probably isnt enough selection on menu.. Sort of got to the point you knew exactly what was on there... The service was faultless and staff were very friendly.. The only thing I would say is that we did have to change rooms due to how hard the bed was and the second room the bed was still very firm.. Also too I thought the area around the pool would be nice if there was a lounge area under umbrellas near pool that didn't have the loud music going... Would def stay here again.. lovely place..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My second visit with a friend for lunch this afternoon. We choose to go there because it's the only beach club in the area and its located right in front of the surf point. Staff was professional and friendly.Now the food. We ordered a spaghetti bolognaise, french fries and fried calamari.French fries and calamari was average but spaghetti was a TOTAL MESS !!!! It was only a mass of tomato sauce and meat. The spaghetti not even cooked well and I can only taste tomato sauce all over the plate. It was very disappointing for what I have paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank girlfromjakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Hi Girl from Jakarta

Thankyou for taking the time to provide us feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with your spaghetti not meeting your expectations. All of our team would have gladly arranged to re make your meal or offer an alternative had we been notified if your issue.

We have reviewed your comments with our kitchen and food and beverage teams and will aim to ensure our policy that every customer is asked how their meal was is adhered to. This will help to ensure we can pick up any customer issues at the venue so we can resolve any issues immediately and work out a resolution to ensure all our customers leave Komune happy.

Our aim is to exceed our customers expectations on our food and beverages, not disappoint.

We again apologize for your experience. If you ever come to Komune again please do not hesitate to contact Wayne our general manager who would appreciate understanding more on your issue so we can continue to improve .

Kind Regards

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

All the staff are very friendly. The pool is amazing (not huge) but overlooks the sea. Food is great. Almost English prices, but worth it. Clean restaurant. Location is perfect for surfers but there are no mini marts or anything close by and I had to take a taxi to the pharmacy, a 20 minute journey each way, but taxi was quick and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iindsayholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
56 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
17.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,867 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range: $102 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing