We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of my trip..!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highlight of my trip..!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

What can I say about Komune, lots of things.. 1stly when you walk in, your breath is taking away from the views of sun, sea and surf (huge waves!).. Then you notice the interior and you know you are in the right place for a great night! We went as a group (of 65) and immediately felt welcome and looked after by the staff. We were brought drinks and food by the pool overlooking the magnificent ocean and met with the Manger Wayne who is a Gold Coast legend! He made sure we were looked after all night with drinks, food and some top music provided by their own DJ.. The party continued into the night but even if you wanted to relax their is so much space at Komune that you could do both.. Great night, great staff, great times! Cheers Wayne and staff.. We'l def be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    197
    46
    17
    5
See reviews for
203
302
44
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Komune is just perfect in all senses of the word. its beautiful, the staff is super attentive, rooms are gorgeous, food is fabulous and the pool is totally loungable.

Stayed her after my boyfriend finished taking the Bar and it was the perfect spot to relax to the fullest! We never wanted to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesseandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We recently stayed with you guys and we had a fantastic experience. It was our first trip to Bali, and you were our first stop. Your staff was incredible, one of the girls we were with left her debit card in an ATM and everyone went above and beyond to help her get it back. Brad was our driver from the airport and we loved him!

Also, the staff at the restaurant was great, Juna was so friendly and remember us which we appreciated. Augus checked in with us daily and that was so nice.

Thank you so much for a great experience, you truly have something special there at Komune. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

What an awesome experience! LOVE THE GARDENS fruit and veg that is garden to plate! Highly recommended for anyone looking to stay in Bali. Wayne the GM blew us away with his constant attentive service and care along with the rest of the staff. Very friendly! Food is also amazing and the atmosphere is surf/relax with smooth tunes playing by the pool all day! The rooms were great value for the price, and after talking with Wayne the next stage of the resort is in progress with new rooms that will have a few more additional convenient features such as tea, coffee and bar fridge...Overall a great stay, looking forward to coming back for more wow factor once the next stage is complete.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I'll start with the bad side...
accomodation was very disapointing, firstly it was a little bit annoying not to have a bar fridge (just an empty one) for simply storing water and keeping it cool, then there wasnt even a kettle for making a little coffee or tea (to me it just makes it look like those two things are not provided to push you to buy it all from the restaurant which isn't much but disapointing for the principle...)
Now the biggest issue was that I had booked two rooms with double size beds and I find it unacceptable to find out that they simply put two single beds (with single matresses) next to each other and covered it up as a double bed as it is very unconfortable and you are guarantee to wake up with a sore back (the two matresses were not even at the same height!!!!....) the only reson I didnt complain to change room was that I only spent two nights there so obviously had just one night to go by the time I found out and I simply couldnt be bothered
then if you choose to stay there anyway I would recommend waiting until the rest of the resort is completly built unless you like listening to construction work from you uncomfortable bed when you wake up in the morning while on holidays.... (only about a quarter of the resort is built so far)

To top it off, we booked a taxi in the morning so that we could leave at 8pm to go to the airport but when we got to reception with our luggages just before 8pm it looked like they simply forgot to organise the taxi so we had to wait at least 45mins before we got picked up (the all point of booking a taxi is obviously to be able to leave at a set time!!!!! especially when you go to the airport)

Now regarding the good side of things,
the beach club is awesome, directly located in front of the Keramas beach surf spot with a swimming pool and confortable day beds around the pool to chill out and have lunch/drinks... awesome for surfers but also very nice for people who dont surf (I dont surf but enjoyed spending the day chilling out by the pool)
the food is very good but a little expensive especially when you've been to other resort in Bali (despite all being 4 stars resort I went to)
a very cool feature of the beach club is the night surfing which would be awesome for surfers but also pretty cool to watch.
(massage was very good but overpriced compare to other resorts for the same service provided..)

conclusion if I ever go back there I will likely go to spend a day at the beach club but definitely not staying there for the night (at least until the resort is completly built.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clement974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi Clement,

Thankyou for staying with us recently and taking the time to provide us some valuable feedback.
It would appear from your comments that your main concerns stemmed from the quality of your mattress.

We have inspected the mattress in your room and found the side wall of your mattress had indeed been damaged causing one side of the mattress to be lower than the other. We sincerely apologize for not picking this up in our housekeeping check and we have added this to our rooms inspection procedure to ensure mattress integrity is in place prior to guest arrival.

Our mattresses are high quality zip beds which are topped with a thick mattress topper. This arrangement is used in hotels throughout the world.

We have in stock spare mattresses in case of any problems with mattresses so it was a shame we were not advised so that we could install a new mattress in your room.

In regard to your other main issue - yes we are still constructing stage 2 of our report. Work does not commence until 8:30am. Our contractor has been advised to ensure strict adherence to this start time for Guest comfort. Stage two will be complete in January 2014.

The tour desk have also been advised of your problem with the transport arrangement and trained to ensure they pass on all bookings to reception staff to ensure everyone is aware of all guest bookings to ensure no problems occur.

At all times our room division is available 24 hours to resolve any guest issues that happen from time to time.

Thankyou for your great feedback on the beach club - this is appreciated as is your honest feedback that we can use to improve the service and comfort for Guests at our resort.

Kind Regards

Tony Cannon (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Komune Bali is a holiday come true, stayed for 2 nights and dont have a single complaint. couldn't ask for a better hotel, food was unreal, staff was even better and the GM Wayne is the nicest most welcoming guy, down to earth and would do anything for his guests. its settled im coming back for my wedding! thanks Komune YEWWWWW!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Thankyou to everyone at Komune and especially Wayne and Agus for making our holiday extra special. All staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves and had a good time. I stayed with my girlfriend and while i surfed non stop everyday she enjoyed relaxing on the days beds by the pool and swimming. The rooms where perfect for what we wanted and the villas that are to be built will accomodate a famuily perfectly. We stayed there 8 nights and ate breakfast lunch and dinner at the restaurant and never had a bad meal, the food was beautiful. I cant wait to make the trip back and visit the lovely staff and surf the great wave!! Highly recommend this resort for all travellers looking for a relaxing surf getaway!! Thank you Mitch & Haylee

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MITCH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
8.0 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
17.0 mi away
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Property: Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing