We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Night Surfing in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A huge thanks to Wayne and his staff at this fantastic resort. Not only a place for surfing the best right hand bank for all you surfing buffs, but also a very family orientated resort. My husband and I had the best time here. We enjoyed watching the night surfing under huge lights that captured every movement of both men and women surfers, just having the best time on every wave they could catch! A very moving experience. The resort is relatively new but already there are visitors from France, Brazil, Australia , America already experiencing great surfing. We enjoyed the restaurant which we found very affordable - everyone should try "big chefs" prawn burger for lunch! You may think that this resort is purely for surfers and the younger age group but this is not the case! Ages vary from the young to old and from singles to couples and families.The beach club is fantastic. To the Komune staff, once again many thanks and we will definately be back to enjoy the experience all over again!

Room Tip: Currently all units are the same size and excellent quality - new villas to be built shortly for alt...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 951 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the komune. The location & the resort are stunning and we would definitely love to come back. My partner loved the surf break although he was angry about certain people's reckless behaviour of dropping in constantly. I enjoyed my time at the pool. As there is nothing else around, I saw three nights as the perfect amount to stay.

We particularly enjoyed:

-the veggie gardens and beautiful landscaping in general, everything is clean, new and well looked after
- The daybeds at the pool
- Agus' and other staff's service at the restaurant
- the night surfing set up
- the rooms are small but modern and designed smart, it doesn't feel too small. Yes, they are dark but who spends their time in the room if you have such a beautiful beach at the front?
- the wind blockers at the restaurant (it can get windy and the staff puts up blockers)

a few things we disliked:

- the music at the pool is very loud and can get annoying after a long time, especially if you lay by the pool every day
- the food at the restaurant is very expensive, especially if you have no other options to go to
- I was overcharged for a massage and reception didnt see the need to do something about it.
- transport was expensive (370 000 from keramas to uluwatu)

Overall we enjoyed it though and would recommend it to anyone. Can't wait to see their villas!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shnitz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Snitzy

Thankyou for staying with us at Komune and your nice feedback. The staff and management sincerely appreciate your kind words.

In regards to your comment on the music we will try to set the levels more carefully so as to create a nice vibe but not annoy guests lazing by the pool. This takes a bit of trial and error to get right but thanks for highlighting the need for us to focus on this issue

We will carry out an investigation into the massage overcharging that you mention and make sure this cannot happen.

In regard to the transport cost of a trip to Uluwatu - we have an agreement to support the local Keramas village by using their drivers and this is a third party service although it must meet hotel service standards. Our village agreement is their price has to be equal or below similar resort transport services. We will review this Uluwatu trip rate again to make sure it is still competitive but at the time of striking the deal with the village this price was less than other hotels charge for this trip which can take a very long time depending on traffic. Please note the one way trip is 370,000 and the round trip with 6 hours duration is only an extra 50,000.

Sorry we had a few minor issues but be assured we take all issues very seriously and will try to rectify these if possible for next time your visit.

Have a great day

Tony
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had such an awesome week at Komune, thank you all so much! We extended our stay as we were having such a great time- the wave is awesome, the pool fabulous, the staff friendly and so attentive, the atmosphere chilled and relaxed, the food incredible - it's a wonderful place, a credit to you all, we wish we were still there!
We were so impressed at all the things that made the stay amazing -the comfy pool beds and baskets, the great music, Aratawan, Dewa, Tari and other staff that served amazing kai and were so friendly and fun, the fabulous vegie gardens, the beautiful landscaping and ever smiling garden staff, the wonderful massages - it was all so good!! We can't wait to bring a crew of mates and our children next time, thanks for such a superb start to our holiday, Nga mihi nui :) Esta and Andre
P.S a big shout out to the super helpful dude who took my board to Kuta to be fixed, you provided an awesome service and the repair was excellent (see the crew at the surf shop under the old warung :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esther_onge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The resort must be a dream for suffers! The waves were phantastique and we saw a lot of happy faces! But there is a nice pool and the relaxing sun beds with cushions were so special and nice to relax, the sparkling black sand beach is inviting you for a stroll. The staff is very good trained, helpful and nothing is ever to much. The food was so delicious and the location of the Restaurant is just the Best. We surly would go back there. It is a bit 'out of the way' and no 'sale man' on the beach. The Room very good. Only thing, it would be nice to have a fridge and a bit more light for reading in the evening. Pick up from the airport, although reserved, did not work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carneval_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The resort, staff, beach and beach club at Komune were above and beyond our high expectations. We loved every minute of it.
We stayed for 5 nights.
The surf break is incredible and the fact that you can walk straight out to the wave makes it a really awesome and unique experience.
The resort is beautifully designed & landscaped and the rooms have everything you need.
Don't worry if you don't surf, it is still a really great place to stay.
We can't wait to get back there in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupleFromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The whole Komune resort experience from start to finish was amazing.We were greeted by friendly staff that couldn't do enough for us which continued throughout our stay.To top all of this off it's in a magical local right next to an amazing surf spot which pumps everyday. Black volcanic sand that sparkles with silver.Excellent food and good all round hospitality with a very relaxed atmosphere. Can't wait to come back again! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My parents and I had a wonderful five nights at Komune. Neither of them are surfers but that is certainly not a constraint to enjoying the fantastic location, amazing pool, comfortable accomodation, excellent food, friendly and attentive staff. Whether you're a keen surfer or looking to escape the crowds of Kuta, this is an excellent option which is easily reachable from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoopnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
56 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
17.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,867 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range: $101 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing