We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place not to miss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing place not to miss!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Fantastic location for both surfing and relaxing. Great staff who are friendly, very attentive and accommodating. Great food on offer & delicious fresh juices and cocktails at the Beach Club. Beautiful gardens (including their own vegie garden!), pool and restaurant area. Wifi is great in the Beach Club area. Infinity pool overlooks the surf break and has super comfy day beds with umbrellas. Rooms contain all the basics you need, however no mini bar fridge but the staff mentioned this will be added in the near future. Massage was amazing - don't leave without one! Overall a great vibe & we will definitely be back to stay for longer next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    204
    51
    20
    5
See reviews for
219
327
48
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I recently stayed for 3 days in Komune Bali in April and highly recommend it to anyone (solo or with family) that wants a very relaxed, high quality and self contained vacation. Let me start with the location, Keramas is a beautiful spot with rugged coastline and striking black sand. The wave quality is sensational with may breaks from right out the front of the hotel to up and down the beach. You do not need to be a surfer to enjoy this place as the beach club is sensational to chill out in - great food, all reasonably priced and decent drinks. The pool and day beds are awesome and a great place. I parked myself there and watched the hours of the day go by. The room itself was modern, extremely clean, comfortable bed and has all the amenities (fan, a/c, internet etc) everything you need. But perhaps the best thing about Komune is the staff, they were lovely, friendly and happy to help out where ever possible.
I was so impressed with the whole ambience and quality of the place that I have booked to come back for another week in July with my family. It is one of those very rare places where you feel at home, the staff make you feel like one of the family and you can really get some rest and go home feeling re-charged. Well done to the Komune team and many thanks for making my stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Blaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was awsome for surfer and people who want to relax not do anything. The room and bar was unique and the staff giving kindly service. This place was perfect for people who want vacation but doesnt want to go anywhere.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunitasuhandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our experience at Komune could not have been better. We left Sydney and a busy life to spend 8 days in Bali and really hoped our first few days would be relaxing so we could really unwind.

Komune couldn't have made this any easier; the friendly staff were immediately on hand with a welcome drink and cold towels as we swiftly checked in. The room was simple but well laid out and can see its very much set up for a surfers lifestyle. Comfy big bed, lovely shower but the one let down was no fridge in the room. We also didn't have doors to the bathroom or shower room so its a good job we were a couple!

The pool area and beach club were amazing...it was pretty by night but we woke early on our first morning to see the most beautiful sunrise over the resort and it really felt like paradise! The pool is just fantastic; looking directly over the beach and surf you can literally spend all day sat on the comfy pool pods just watching the many surfers catch the waves just offshore. The beach club staff were amazing; so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The food at the beach club was also top quality. I am personally gluten free and always found plenty to choose from (the corn is to die for!) The food is made all the better with the view over the ocean and the reasonable prices.

Free wifi is available at the beach club which also expands to the pool area. I did enjoy facetiming to back home and showing them the luxury I was experiencing!!

The resort is isolated and you definitely need to be comfortable just chilling at the resort but this is fortunately what we wanted for our first few days. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: This is apparently stage 1 of a few mores stages (the resort is only 6 months old I think) so there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank em_varney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 and it was absolutely beautiful. The resort grounds are lovingly cared for and the organic garden is amazing. You can't beat the location if you want a quiet, relaxing, holiday with some great surf to top it off. If there's one thing that you must do it would be to have a look at the night surfing, it's spectacular viewing. The staff are wonderful and speak english very well. It's not the spot for you if you love shopping as there is nothing within walking distance, although Ubud is only 15 mins away by car. My only negative would be that there is no fridge in your room, so everything must be ordered through the resort. Although everything is reasonably priced, I personally like to have a lot of cold water and somewhere for my refrigerated items to go (Inner Health Plus, etc). The massage we both had was incredible and one of the best I've had in Bali. We will definitely be back for a longer stay very soon.

Room Tip: All very similar so until the villas are built there's no need to be choosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

modern style Hotel with a Bar to watch a supreme wave.

If you want to sleep into the day dont stay in Komune Resort. Around 8am the noise from the Buildingsite for the new bungalows or the chat of your room neighbors will wake you up. The rooms are well equipped and modern but you hear every sound from your neighbors.

If you are a surfer thats no problem because you will enjoy the superb wave at this time of the day anyway already. This hotel is all about surfers. The beautiful Bar and Pool area invites you to chill out and watch the surfers, have a cold Bintang in the pool or eat some of the very ggod food. Price is quite high for Bali but still OK.

If you book your room - please save the money for the Breakfast package. You can only choose from some set Items on a reduced Breakfast menu and every extra Item will be charged. You are way better of if you just choose from the normal breakfast menu with nicer dishes for a better price!

The staff is very friendly but most of the time they forget what you have ordered or only half of your order shows up.

The Spa is overpriced and not very nice - go somewhere else for a treatment.

Well what to say - grab your board and go there - its a good place... If you dont want to sleep until 11am or have a Spa vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobiMonothumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thanks to the crew at the Komune in Bali. The stay was amazing and the staff was on point. It was such a good trip, food was amazing and the stay was great. The staff were very helpful in making our stay as comfortable as possible while the Komune. The Komune is the one stop shop for your Bali destination. Thanks and looking forward to heading back soon and spending time with the crew at the Komune.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieD239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
52 reviews
14.5 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Tamansari Jivva Resort
14.9 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Property: Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing