We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place to chill out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I think Komune is the pioneer amongst other leisure spots at Bypass Ida Bagus Mantra to east Bali in the future.
I don't know about the hotel, but the beach club is nice with modern ambiance and design. There is a small pool and a few daybeds facing directly to black sanded Keramas beach. Toilet booths are very cute with bridges and all. They also play a movie in a big screen with projectors. Prices were not-so-cheap-but-affordable. Sunset is still enjoyable although Komune is not exactly facing west.
Enjoy night-surfing with the help of their gigantic football stadium spotlight. They are open at 6 in the morning so you might enjoy sunrise with the view of Nusa Penida.
Downside: poor service. We ordered 2 beers, one juice and it took them 30 minutes to serve us.
If you're looking for a cool affordable place to chill out with friends away from noisy Kuta, then it's recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gigihrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 972 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

it is far away from everything but you will find everything you need here. :)

The beach was of course great. You can surf at night too. If you dont surf, just enjoy the beach and the sun. Food is very nice too , and very affordable. The reception guy was very helpful.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jitazita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It's been twice, I went to the beach club, I don't have to stay there to know that this resort is very nice.
I believed that this place will be famous like other beach club in Bali, the staffs are very helpful and nice.
Food and drinks are very fresh and good value, not too expensive.
And you will be pampered with the view of Keramas Beach and people who surfing there.
They're allow us to bring our pets to enjoy their environment, I hope they don't change this regulation in the future.
Definitely will return to this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RChristin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Based on previous reviews we landed up at the resort but became very apprehensive. Rooms are laid out in a hostel / row-housing style leaving no privacy and views are non-existent. apparently the better part of the property has upper grade accommodations being built. That's the end of minuses. Pluses are many. Funky reception & lobby exterior, flanked by lily ponds, then take a nice walk and the beauty unfolds.... As you cross the bridge, the photographs here seem to position themselves in front of you. Simplistic yet stunning use of the aqua blue color in the pool set against the black sand beach & the hills straight across the sea, is a delight, a sight to behold. The real setting is indeed as attractive as the pictures on this website. As for the food & team, enough cannot be written. Thank you so very much all of you for being extremely patient and hospitable to accommodate our special Indian vegetarian needs outside the menu. Apparently we were the first Indians to land at this resort and this fact was a matter of mutual admiration & pride. Sorry but the sea seemed to be only suitable for surfing (which we had a great time watching!) and black sand on the beach almost burnt my feet (even though it was the cooler part of the year).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AkneogTikna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Entering the Komune Beach resort, it was not like the ordinary surfer resort it is a well plan place with a friendly staff at the front desk, Nyoman. We were court to our room and it was a simple yet clean cottage definitely we saw several surf- boards on each side of the room.

We went around the resort and they are building some villa to add on their 30 cottages at the moment. We take a short rest at the room before decided to have dinner by the beach resort. We thought at 8 pm will be dark and quiet at the beach resort so we decided to leave our camera. We were really surprised to see how it was really looking great with all the lights on and additional to that we found out they are having the night surf… amazingly beautiful… sitting by the couch while watching the surfer catching the waves with the bonfire by the beachside.

The pizza that we had for dinner completely excellent with a great entrée Vietnamese roll, the vegetables are so fresh and a great bottle of wine.

It was definitely a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TranquilIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We were not too sure with our choice to come to Komune but had a great time while we were there. Its brand new and pretty much exist by itself. Its main features are the beach for surfers and the organic vege farm. You pretty much have to get your meal from the resort only beach cafe or hire a transport to bring you to town...nearest would be Sanur. If you are not too fussy, the cafe does serve good variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We loved the Pizza. The room is basic and clean. The pool is small but very nice. If you are not familiar with the area, you get black sand at this side of the island. Staffs are friendly. We probably wont come back but definitely recommend others to go here. With hundreds of places to choose in Bali, we probably wont go to the same place twice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaifulKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had high hopes after reading reviews on trip advisor and can report that we were not disappointed. Komune Beach Resort is delightful. Exactly what we were looking for - small, secluded, serene, and nowhere near Kuta! Gardens and grounds beautifully landscaped and eco friendly, hotel rooms funky and functional and kept spotless thanks to fantastic cleaning staff. Beach club just gorgeous - very trendy decor and so magical at night time. Also wifi at Beach club was a bonus. Mountain and island views. Good mix of people, families, teenagers and older. Very laid back and friendly. Ubud is close by, Sanur about 30min drive, would recommend hiring a car if you want to sight see, need international licence and steel nerves! The hotel staff were adorable, love to chat and always had a smile on their faces. Thanks to Stew, the Hotel Manager who sorted out our computer problems (dumb kiwis!), look forward to seeing you again, dont forget to look us up if you get to Perth!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enajreltub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
14 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#3 of 3 in Keramas
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
860 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range: $98 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing