We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This spot is mental and not to mention the waves breaking twenty yards from your doorstep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Diamond Villas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A couple of friends and I stay at the Bali Diamond Villas at Keramas for only a couple days, but it was by far the best accommodation we came across. It was a little pricy but the money was well worth it. The staff that works there couldn't of been more helpful and inviting. They honestly made us feel like royalty...we seriously didn't have to lift a finger. The other sweet part about staying at the Diamond was the unreal waves literally breaking in our front yard. Overall it was an awesome trip and fully recommend staying here. Thanks again Arie from Chad n all the boys from Big Island you made it happen!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chadbourne808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arie O, Manager at Bali Diamond Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We are glad that you are enjoyed our Diamond Villas as well as the wave.
We are looking forward to servicing you again in future. Thank you very much and appreciated for your review.

Best Regards,
Arie (Ms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a girls 10 day stay in June & couldn't have picked a better place. We stayed in villa no 4, one row back from the beautiful black Keramas beach.

The villa provided a house boy, Komang, who was just a delight, he looked after us, we didn't have to do a thing. He even climbed the coconut tree to retrieve a coconut for us, that is going above & beyond as far as I am concerned.

The villa itself is in a walled area, with its own sparkling pool, it has three king size beds with ensuites. Two are downstairs, while the other is upstairs, it has a lovely balcony that we used for our afternoon happy hour.

It has a great kitchen, not that we used it much, except to mix drinks, lol. The lounge area is comfy with tv & dvd player & you step out the door, into the glistening pool.

Warong Legong, a local restaurant, owned by Kadeck, serves delicious food, he delivers to the villa as well. The Nasi gorneg was the best.

Miss Sue & Mr Ray have left a folder with suggestions of where to go & what to do..... do yourself a favour & treat it as the bible, there are lots of great suggestions, we did a lot of them.

Overall, a fantastic place to stay,thanks to Sue & Ray, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Before staying here, ask yourself if you want a secluded place to hang out on the beach with hardly any tourists, if the answer is yes, then stay here. If you want more touristy and populated with lots of restaurant options, go somewhere else. This place has a lot of potential, but it's not quite up to that full potential yet. We were in one of the back villas which is not right on the water, but only a few minutes' walk once you step out the door of the villa. The back villas are the old ones and could use some renovations, however that's not to say they aren't nice. Extremely spacious-perfect for families or three couples. The furniture could use some updating as our couch was just an outdoor lounge sofa (inside) and the cushion was not very thick. The towels weren't that great and they have limited beach/pool towels. The dining table was nice-seats 6. Kitchen ware could also use some updating. All of this stuff wouldn't matter that much if there were other places to go eat and hang out, but the options are extremely limited right now because this is a new area being built up right now. So, if you're looking for a real "getaway"-this place is perfect, but I highly recommend stopping by a grocery store on your way in so that you're stocked up on food/snacks as there is not much at the hotel yet. They do serve food, but they're limited to only a few options. About 3-5 min walk down the beach you run into Komune which is another hotel and they do have a nice restaurant (AMAZING burgers!!!) so you're not totally at a loss. The night surfing is fun to watch. The black sand here is AWESOME!!!! Never seen anything like it. So sparkly-like diamonds :) Bali Diamond Estates only has a few beach chairs to lay out on and you have to ask them to bring them down. Since this place is still under construction I guess you can't expect all the same amenities of a regular hotel, so I am excited to see how it changes in the next few months. The construction manager said most of the villas will be finished by Dec 2013-so it's noisy. Also, there is not a lot of privacy in the villas. Other guests or the workers could see into our villa bedrooms/pool-so I guess you just need to shut the curtains to have privacy. One other thing is that the hotel staff kept calling us all the time asking if we wanted to order food or other random things. The calls started by 8am. We prefer to sleep in when we're on vacation, so when the phone is ringing just to check on us-it gets a little annoying. We made a comment about it on the hotel comment card (and unplugged the phone) so hopefully they fixed that issue. It is sooo nice to be able to leave the doors open at night since they have screen doors so that you can fall asleep to the ocean! I'd like to try one of the new villas next time, and I would stay here again-but I'll wait until after Dec.

Room Tip: The front villas are the only ones right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I visited the Bali Diamond Estates with a friend this May and was very impressed by the quality of the villa. While there was construction it didn't bother me as it stopped and started during hours that I wanted to be up and out anyways.

The beach is black sand and is quite stunning, there are several places to eat just down the beach and the staff and manager can pretty much get you anything you might need or want.

Great experience, thank you for the stay!

Room Tip: Just ask when you book but they all seem to be about equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onehappybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We live in Bali and decided to have a night up the coast. I stumbled on these villas on booking.com. They were honest, and said that there was work being done, but offered a fair price and upgraded us as well.

Putting the construction aside, these are beautiful villas. They face the ocean and are set on huge blocks. The beach itself is not clean, but the black sand is stunning and if the villa owners can keep the area in front clean, it would go a long way. But at the moment there is a lot of construction going on, so understand it would be very hard right now. Still, the walk along the beach in the morning is gorgeous, I suggest getting up early to appreciate it.

The villa we stayed in was huge, enough for three couples or a family. The pool is equally large, and we were allowed to bring our golden retriever, who gave the yard the paws up.

Beds are comfortable and it is nicely decorated, if somewhat eclectic. Employing someone with some coordination taste might help, as the silver painting does not go with the rest of the decor!

The main issue for these owners will be maintenance, as the doors were stiff and warped already. There is also the issue of the step out of them, which is very dangerous and needs to be extended, with the one inch lip removed.

We were told the construction would finish at 5pm, but had to ask them at 6.30pm, which was not good. The grinding of the tiles being cut was annoying and the next day it all got very noisy with either side going with equipment.

But, we were warned and despite that, had a lovely time.

The driver is very expensive, best to hire your own. 350k for return into Ubud was steep, but next time we will bring our own.

Breakfast was nasi goreng only, apparently they were out of bacon, but it was fresh and nice. We also had lunch by the pool which was tasty and fresh too.

Staff were very helpful. It is very much self contained though, as you would need to walk up to security to ask for something (I think!)

All in all, once a couple more are finished, this will be superb. It is worthwhile checking out and then spending the day in Ubud before heading back south, or head north and explore that part of the island. At just 60 minutes from the airport, this is a gem in the making, albeit not quite there yet.

Recommended if you can tolerate building noise. For some of the time, the waves and fountain drowned it out, each day will bring its own levels.

Room Tip: One well away from the building! Once all done, they should all be nice, though I hope they put scre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creatavision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed there in about 2010ish. I really liked the villas. However, there is really nothing else around. The beach can be a bit dirty and need a driver to get around. Overall my experiance there was very good but it was either in the villa or out driving. Nothing to walk around to. Anyway, I really did like the place. The staff was great and the driver was great so we had our fun. I don't know if its possible but message me if you like to see pics.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mynicknameisjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here in villa #4 for 2 months March and April. This was the nicest of all the villas in the estate we checked out. Updated with new furniture, screens etc and a beautiful garden.The rental comes with full maid service , gardener and pool maintenance. Location is very well situated being approx 20 minute drive to Sanur, Ubud, and Candidesa. Nice beach for surfing which we didn't do however loved to sit at the villa beach side restaurant, have a Bingtang and watch the waves. Will definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Ask for villa 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
1.6 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
14.3 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
15.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Diamond Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Diamond Villas

Address: Jalan Pantai Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh 80515, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range: $159 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Diamond Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas have been designed with a blend of traditional and modern, the mixture of the exotic charm of Bali with the luxuries of a modern estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Diamond Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Diamond Villas Keramas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing