We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never want to go home!”
Review of Francie's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Francie's Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 DuQuoin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never want to go home!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Debbie and Roland are the best! The room (The Willow) was great. We were given a tour of the entire B&B. We were told that they wanted us to feel like we were at home and we could make coffee, use the cooler, get ice from the freezer, but let them do the dishes! Breakfast was so good and I'm not even a breakfast person. We have stayed at 2 other places in DuQuoin and were not happy with them at all. This time we decided to stay at the B&B and will never stay anywhere else again when visiting family and friends. We only planned on staying one night and ended up staying two. Giving this place and Exelent rating does not do it justice! It deserves more!

Room Tip: Our room was on the main floor, if you have trouble with steps this would be the one to get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank treessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The inn is as charming as the hosts. Reasonable rates, comfy beds, special snacks and drinks, wifi and great food. We stay here often and are always very relaxed and comfortable and just down the road from Moms!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weathersmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Finding Francine's was a pleasant surprise in the Carbondale area of southern Illinois. This was the best bed and breakfast I have visited. The innkeepers Debbie an Roland are very personable and great cooks. Roland is a chef by trade. So my five day stay included a great variety of breakfasts. The room had a dish with various snacks and a refrigerator in the hall with water and soda all included. The room had cable television and wi-fi without an additional charge. The inn is spotless, beds comfortable: just a great find.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsmirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2006

In a culinary desert, Francie's is a REAL find. Repeat customers come here just for the food, which is unbelievably good. We look forward to every breakfast during our stay. The current owers, Debbie & Roland, are superb hosts. Roland's background is an executive chef from Switzerland, whose attention to ingredients, presentation, and food execution is unsurpassed. Debbie will do those extra things through out your stay to make you feel you're a special guest. The B&B has a classic American B&B feel, with all kinds of conviences, including free WIFI, a fridge stocked with free drinks. There is always the aroma of something baking in the oven, which is enough to take me back!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DocCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2003

Francie's made us feel like we were visiting with old friends. Martha and Bruce treated us like family and the food was excellent as was the service. The candlelight breakfast was a very nice touch to starting our day off after a good nights sleep in our beautiful room. Try it.....you will like it !

Helpful?
5 Thank LOUIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuQuoin
18.0 mi away
Lake Cove Hotel
Lake Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Whittington
45 reviews
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Pinckneyville
31 reviews
19.2 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin
23.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#2 of 9 in Carbondale
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francie's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francie's Inn

Property: Francie's Inn
Address: 104 South Line Street, DuQuoin, IL 62832-2344
Location: United States > Illinois > DuQuoin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in DuQuoin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Francie's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Francie's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing