We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a great team”

Corrour Station House
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Corrour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hidden away in the Scottish Highlands, Corrour Station House is one of the most remote restaurants in Scotland, as it is only accessible via train or on foot. After being welcomed by a roaring fire, we serve teas, coffees, homebaked goods, soups and filling Scottish-themed meals, including local venison. We cater for a large range of guests including hillwalkers, train enthusiasts and other visitors to this beautiful location. We are open 7 days a week, from 8.30am till 9pm, throughout the months of April to October. Closing date for the 2016 season is the 31st October. We will re-open in March 2017.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great food, Liz and ollie are a hard working team who deserve all the success they get. Catch the train and go there.

Thank Katcha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Corrour Station House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 339 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a great day out yesterday at my friends 50th Birthday. The day was made even more special by the welcome we received when we arrived at the restaurant. We all went for a walk round the loch in all weathers (hail, rain sleet & sun). Arrived back to the restaurant, a bit wet. So was delighted to find slippers to wear, home from home. The young couple even dried my husbands jeans for him (which we forgot to take home).
Food was first class, and very well presented. Nice and hot and plenty of it. Would highly recommend this restaurant.
Thanks again for making our day even more special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LindaFortWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHR-Manager, Owner at Corrour Station House, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at Corrour Station House Restaurant and we do hope to see you again some time in 2013. Happy New Year!

Lizzie & Ollie

P.S We were unable to make it into Fort-William for supplies yesterday so were not able to drop in your husbands jeans. However we will be in town on Friday so will return them then. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have just returned from having lunch here to celebrate the bithday of a freind. We went as a large group, were made very welcome and had a delicious meal. Altogether it made a very special outing after Christmas on what must be the bleakest day of the year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Highlandglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHR-Manager, Owner at Corrour Station House, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at Corrour Station House Restaurant and we do hope to see you again some time in 2013. Happy New Year!

Lizzie & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

One of the most remote restaurants in the UK - four train stops from Fort William takes you to the top of Rannoch Moor and the old station house. Lizzie and Ollie are a fantastic young couple who've worked really hard to put this place back on the map - and deservedly so, the food is brilliant - local venison being a highlight! Thank you both for making a birthday outing such a special day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Aryhoulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHR-Manager, Owner at Corrour Station House, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at Corrour Station House Restaurant and we do hope to see you again some time in 2013. Happy New Year!

Lizzie & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Did the usual Munro-bagger's trip of Beinn na Lap before returning for a couple of beers and food. Very pleased with the hospitality- nice to have a couple of guitars available as well. Looking forward to a longer stay when the B & B starts - we'll definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeesideRob_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHR-Manager, Owner at Corrour Station House, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at Corrour Station House Restaurant and we do hope to see you again some time in 2013. Happy New Year!

Lizzie & Ollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corrour Station House also viewed

Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross
Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross
 
Spean Bridge, Lochaber
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to Corrour Station House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing