We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Reviewed March 17, 2014

You will be making a BIG mistake if you stay here. We did!!!! In the middle of the night, someone used a key card, entered our room, with us in it, and took my Iphone and purse. Returned the purse in a pillow case, thrown inside the door on the floor with my cash (over $300) and phone gone. DO NOT STAY HERE. EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Management could care less on top of it all. Made a police report, Downers Grove police took the report and basically did nothing. DO NOT STAY HERE. Police are suppose to serve and protect. When you need them they do not do there job. No one cares.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 68 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel made me feel like a home away from home. The rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful.The kitchen area was clean as well. The bed was very comfortable. I definitely will stay in another extended stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hi Andre,

Thank you for your great review of our property! I am proud of our team for providing you with wonderful service. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

As others have said, the customer service is great here. I booked a Hotwire "secret deal," and only knew the the area, star level, and ratings review before booking. I got an amazing deal, saving more than 50% off the regular rate. The room was huge, with a full kitchen. It was very clean, with the exception of a few curly hairs on the bathroom floor. The surrounding area is very nice- lots of restaurants and stores. For the amazingly cheap price I paid, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunBum09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our convenient location. As well, it's great to hear that your fully equipped kitchen and your spacious room met your travel needs. The staff and I would love to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice room, very limited television channels, Weekly cleaning was not done on the right day and then all they do is change linens and bath towels and vacuum.... I had to do all my dusting and had to clean the shower and toilet and kitchen area including stove...I would expect this to be included in the monthly stay!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crk1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room overall; however, I am sorry that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our staff to ensure our standards are being met and procedures followed so that guests have a more satisfying experience moving forward.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at cdg@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

When I checked in here, I felt like I was coming to my own house.It was very clean and superb accomodations. The management is professional and the price was the best in the area compared to other ESA's nearby. The staff is very friendly, professional, and knowledgable about the surrounding area and beyond with helpful tips if needed. I really felt like I was at home with all the amenities of home as well minus the groceries of course.The internet connection was superb and fast of course, the bed was very comfortable with plush pillows and provided a good night's rest. It is located in a very quiet business area with nearby shopping and restaurants with easy access to 355. Everything worked superb and didnt want to leave but had to go onto my next destination. If there was a rating of perfection, this establishment would get it in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knighttravelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and professional. As well, I am glad that you enjoyed your room and all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. It was a pleasure to have you visit our hotel and we are so pleased that you would rate your stay as perfection.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at the Extended Stay in Downers Grove for 3 months between moves. The hotel staff there cannot be beat. The room was excellent, the accommodations supurb, the outside grounds safe and beautiful. although it was expensive to stay there because I had to continue to extend my stay, this hotel cannot be beat. I recommend it highly. The manager Nicole runs a great hotel there. The location right off of 355 with shopping all around Is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanforslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the accommodations. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This Extended Stay is the best managed hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff is friendly, helpful, and goes over and above in providing EXCELLENT service. I have been here since the middle of April with my dog while in between residences. The dog area is kept clean not just daily, but a couple of times a day. If you are looking for a friendly, clean and well managed place to stay, this is it. There may be slightly cheaper options, but you get more than you pay for here. It feels like home. I'll miss staying here, it's THAT comfortable, quiet and nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beanforslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about the service and cleanliness of the hotel. I am thrilled that my staff made you feel at home. We hope that you come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#3 of 7 in Downers Grove
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago-Downers Grove
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Downers Grove
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Address: 3150 Finley Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515-1154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price Range: $67 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downers Grove Extended Stay
Extended Stay Downers Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing