We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice new rooms”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice new rooms and good for business travel in Downers Grove area. Reastaurant is not bad - a little on the pricey side. Carluccis is within walking distance which is nice. Pity that breakfast is so expensive and internet is extra. When will hotels that are more pricey than the basic Hampton Inn style realise that extra internet is just so annoying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePumpDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    198
    102
    52
    32
See reviews for
207
80
40
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I recently stayed here over night just to get a little R& R .Pleasantly surprise at the roominess. Room was clean, spacious and the cookie was delicious. The Breakfast was outstanding. For a Friday night it was extremely quiet, in fact the Hotel seemed empty. I've never been to a Doubletree and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbdp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spent one night during a conference. Loved the warm cookie at check in. Room was large for $109. 1 bedroom and separate room with couch, small kitchen, table and chair. Very quiet environment. The bed was decent. Everything was clean. Internet cost $9.95 and was quick and easy to connect to. No movies to purchase. The bar was a little pricey.

The only downside was that the room started off cold 65 degrees. I had to crank up the heat to get it tolerable. Overall it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fab0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here for one night and don't have one thing to complain. It was clean, comfortable and just a great value. I checked in and was given the usual warm cookies and headed up to my room on the 4th floor. I entered my room and was pleased to see everything as it should be. Refrigerator worked, bathroom was nice and spacious and the bed was very comfortable for this tired traveler. When I woke up, I woke up to my alarm and NOT from anybody else outside my rooms which was nice. I didn't get a chance to eat or interact with any other part of the hotel, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicytravelasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

This is my first time staying at this hotel clean except the slow draining tub and pealing paint in shower ceiling. I paid $95 per night for three night stay and went to pay for Internet in my room to find out its $9.95 per IP. If the hotel was full I could see charging for every little thing but as empty as it was you think they would add free Internet to my iPad vs charging me for each IP.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times for Business and I have NO complaints. The only thing I would say is try to get a room on one of the higher floors because the wifi works better on the higher floors. It's horrible if you are staying on the first level. The food here is great, the rooms are clean and it is a great room for someone staying for business. There's a sitting room with a tv which will give you an area to work. I love this Hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LadyB024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here as part of a group event. The room was ok. Clean enough. Beds were comfortable but on the soft side. The room was fairly quiet. There is noise from the atrium. This hotel hosts many events during the weekend and is a kid magnet. Hooting in the atrium in the middle of the night is the parent's fault not the hotel.

Closet door wouldn't close; door hinge to desk falling off. Toilet on self flush mode during the night. Pool area could use a cleaning - the dead roach by the spa has been there a while.

The breakfast is pretty bad. Very little variety and not great taste to it. Beware of the toaster; it lights fires to bread. It is definately not worth paying for.

If you're not with a group, there are probably better places to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the malfunctioning items in your guest room and we’ve reported the problem to our maintenance team. We’re also sorry that your experience with our breakfast was not up to your expectations. We’ll be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
1.9 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Downers Grove
4.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Address: 2111 Butterfield Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515-1043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago-Downers Grove is situated in Chicago's western suburbs next to Lombard and Oakbrook, Illinois. Centrally located between Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and Chicago Midway (MDW) the Doubletree Suites Downers Grove is the perfect choice for business meetings. Offering an International Association of Conference Center (IACC) approved meeting facility, our comfortable surroundings and exceptional catering team provide the ultimate environment for any business or social occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites And Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove Hotel
Doubletree Downers Grove
Doubletree Chicago Downer Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing