We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for the Memorial Day weekend. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk personnel were polite and accommodating, especially Bruce. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area who is looking for a quality experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank survivor7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 356 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked this room as a stopping point between Chicago and the Quad Cities. Check in was quick. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a room on the top floor. The room was large. I wasn't a fan of the two doors into the bathroom. Two doors into the bathroom is probably a good idea for one person using this room while here on business. But the two doors (one sliding pocket door) lacked the privacy that one might want while in the bathroom. The lighting in the room wasn't amazing, and we never did figure out how to use the climate control. The controls seemed pretty straight forward, but never did what we anticipated.

The bathroom was adequate. Maybe slightly dated, but for the price it was better than what we expected.

The location was great. Right off the highway and close to lots of shops and restaurants.

Would highly recommend this hotel for a good night sleep in a convenient location. Wouldn't necessarily agree that this hotel makes a good spot to stay for spending time in Chicago, but it was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostonian29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Clean rooms - friendly staff and nicest most comfortable bed i have ever slept on in a hotel! This hotel was close to everything we needed. Was in town for a hockey tournament for my son. Tournament spanned three rinks in neighboring towns - this hotel was central to all, VERY PLEASED we stayed here. Cheaper than other trips we have made ($99 per night - GREAT room for the price). The indoor/outdoor poor was a big hit with my son and his teammates. Loved the layout of the room. Kingsize bed and pullout couch suited us just fine. Really a nice plus having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. Our favorite Portillo's basically right across the street. Clost to shopping and movies if we wanted to do that, as well. Will definitely look for other Marriott Suites when staying in other cities.

Room Tip: Only reason i put average for breakfast was that we didnt eat at the hotel due to the times of the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

A very brusque, obnoxious Hispanic male checked me in. Failed to acknowledge gold status. Took initiative to remove my Marriott rewards number so I would not earn points.

The room was fine. Was not interested in restaurant after check in experience.

Check out was fine. That clerk was polite. She put my rewards number back in.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve4031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The hotel is easy to find, it is large and fairly well cared for. We checked in about 2 yesterday afternoon and received a very nice welcome. Our room was on a high floor as always requested. Some of the furnishings in the room need replaced. The sofa is work with holes main the cushions. The chair in the living room is sort of worn too. But overall, the from is awesome. There are french doors to separate the living space from the sleeping space. There is an awesome indoor/outdoor pool. The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycouplecolumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I booked a suite for my business trip because I needed to attend a meeting in Downers Grove. Downers Grove was a very remoted area, and there was only a small train station nearby with very unfrequent timetable. It was really hard to see a person around this area, therefore, if you need a taxi, you must call in advance.

Speaking about the hotel, the suite I booked was very spacious and cozy. There was a separate living room with LCD TV, coffee table, sofa, desk, microwave and fridge. The bedroom is spacious with king sized bed + a smaller LCD TV + a small balcony. Bathroom is also big with a bath tub including shower facility.

There was only one restaurant which featured breakfast, lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet in there was very nice, but did not have much choice for lunch and dinner a la carte menu.

One good thing of this hotel was the fitness centre, there was a heated swimming pool , a Whirlpool and a 24hrs gym room. Although all were quite small, it was better than nothing!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed one night here and could not have been happier with my choice. Was in town for a family function and decided to try this hotel. It is rated #1 for Downers Grove and I understand why. It has a good location and I thought the price was great to get a full suite with two beds. We had a top floor unit. It was new and I asked for extra towels and all was there on arrival. The staff is very friendly. My stay included breakfest in the morning which was a nice buffet with even omelets made to order. Did not use the pools (has inside and outside) or the workout room but they looked very nice and complete.
All in all this is hotel is well worth the few dollars more you may spend with something nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srbrundage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Downers Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#3 of 7 in Downers Grove
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
3.9 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove

Address: 1500 Opus Pl, Downers Grove, IL 60515-5719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price Range: $102 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the modern style of the newly renovated Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove. From artwork and lighting to work space that works for you, our guest rooms have been redesigned to be stylish, intuitive and smart. A top choice among hotels in Downers Grove, IL, Marriott suites exceeds guests' expectations with a blend of comfort and convenience in a boutique-like setting. Every Downers Grove hotel suite features contemporary design touches, large private bedrooms, spacious living areas, microwaves and mini-fridges. Take a dip in our heated indoor and outdoor pools, or work up a sweat in our 1,000 sq. ft. fitness center. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, our location is in the heart of the East-West corridor between Interstates 88 and 355 and offers easy access to popular attractions like the Brookfield Zoo, Morton Arboretum, or Oak Brook Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove Hotel Downers Grove
Marriott Downers Grove
Downers Grove Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing