We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So”
Review of Juicy O's

Juicy O's
Ranked #22 of 169 Restaurants in Downers Grove
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“So So”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The food is not bad we will give it a try soon maybe it was a off day for the food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CigarChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    6
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHICAGO
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Free donuts! Great Food!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I love the food at Juicy-O's. I have been there so many times. The blueberry-banana stuffed french toast is amazing! I love that they give you free freshly made donut holes as soon as you sit down. I am always so hungry when I go out to breakfast; it's nice to get a little treat while you wait for your food. Everything I've ever had there is delicious, and it's really fun to read the hundreds of quotes they have on the walls!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NACC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Solid Breakfast”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Nothing fancy but they serve a great solid breakfast with a bowl free of homemade donuts. Everything is freshly made and served by a very personable wait staff. Located at the corner of a mall on 63rd Street and 83. Can enter from either street. Have a very extensive menu from grits to hash browns,,,they serve some of the best baked oatmeal around. If you don't find what you like you must have very strange tastes.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfasts, want to try lunch!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Free freshly made donuts greet you - great taste, a cross between a cake and a yeast donut.
We have been here three times now, don't get up that way very often, but this is one of two can't stay away from breakfast sites!
Kitchy decorations, fun to read signs, great quiche, pancakes are huge and fluffy.
Varied menu, you will have a hard time deciding.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nursenjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombard
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

server was not friendly , food was under cooked and parts were burned . Will never go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicy O's also viewed

Downers Grove, DuPage County
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 

Been to Juicy O's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing