We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
Ranked #12 of 166 Restaurants in Downers Grove
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
487 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ordered for delivery. Pizza was fine...not the special treat that Chicago stuffed pizza used to be. Mini-cannolis were horrible: no taste at all. Is this place run by Italians???

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Loved the pizza, as always! The thing that stands out to me is the crust. It has a sweet flavor to it that I have never found anywhere else. The pizza was hot and cheesy with plenty of toppings stuffed into the pie. Drank the sangria and wasn't disappointed with that either. Not near as busy as the downtown location but still just as good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lakerdude96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrock, WY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stuffed Pizza”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

After flying all day, we went here on a recommendation from friends. Five adults ordered a large stuffed pizza and the 18 year old was the only one to get through two pieces, so some went home with us. Be prepared to wait a bit - this isn't microwaved. Service was great since we were there a little after the lunch crowd. We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowdy_GRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HAS GONE DOWN HILL.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Giordano's used to be the best in Chicago but last few times i ate at one i dind't think too much of it.
Went their last Sunday evening. ordered a Stuffed Sousage Pizza and the calamari as an apitizer.
the calmari had mostly tails on the plate, and we are still looking the sausage.
there are plenty of good pizza places around. this isn't one of them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommybLEMONT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Pizza and service were excellent, a nice place to come for pizza with the family for lunch or dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 01briguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

Downers Grove, DuPage County
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing