We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Eastern European Value”

Bohemian Garden Restaurant Banquets & Lounge
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: European, German, Czech, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Bohemian Garden Restaurant has been serving patrons delicious Bohemian and Eastern European cuisine for over 25 years. All of our menu items are made in house with the freshest ingredients to provide you with the most authentic experience of Eastern Europe in the Midwest. For a taste of Bohemian cuisine such as Breaded Pork Tenderloin, Sauerbraten and Roast Duck or familiar entrées like BBQ Ribs, Sandwiches, burgers and much more, come join us at our family owned and operated restaurant.Here, we offer family and diet-friendly options. Our extensive children's menu will please even the pickiest of eaters, and our vegetarian and gluten-free options maintain the distinct flavors of the Eastern European region. Come and enjoy our generous portions for Lunch, Dinner, or anytime between.The banquet rooms and lounge offer a cost-friendly and ideal place for Meetings, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Graduation Parties, Holiday Parties, Wedding and Baby Showers, Christenings, Communions, Reunions, Memorial Luncheons or any event. There are a variety of Family Style entrees, sides, party platters and appetizers to choose from as well as options for linen service, cake-cutting service and more. If there is something you don't see, please ask and we will do our best to meet your needs.Our full service bar in the lounge has a variety of draft and bottled beers, wines and liquor. The lounge, as we call it, has recently been renovated, the draft and bottle selection expanded and beautiful seating imported from Europe has been added. We also offer catering services so you can host your event at home and we'll do the cooking for you.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Eastern European Value”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Still going strong after all these year. Bohemian Garden is a classic of the western suburbs. Though the décor could use a bit of a sprucing up after all the years, the food is still top notch. All the classics are here for you to sample, and you can't go wrong with any choice from the remoulade to the goulasch to the schnitzel. The best deal is lunch where entrees come with salad bar, soup and two sides.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food and service were excellent. No...this is not a chain restaurant. Our server Kasia was charming and from Poland. My wife is Polish (from New Jersey...she's charming also) and I promised her we would go to at least one good Polish Restaurant while visiting the Chicago area from Colorado. I had Polish Sausage, sauerkraut, bread dumplings, and potato pierogis, and gravy. My wife had potato pierogis and stuffed cabbage. All was absolutely exquisite! The service was wonderful, and we ordered one dozen kolatschkis (sp) (Polish cookie/bakery) to take with us. We ordered the two item combo that came with many sides. There was very much food and I wish the Hotel we were in had a small fridge and microwave. This place is probably one of the best kept secrets in Chicagoland. Chicago has the largest population of Poles than anywhere, other than Warsaw.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The food is really good and if you know European cooking you'll really enjoy it. I don't think I've had a bad meal there yet.
If you love bread don't forget to buy some to take home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank believer1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Burbs, IL
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Banquet at the Bohemian Garden, READ BEFORE BOOKING A PARTY”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall very good for food at a banquet. I would have given them five stars but. Here is what is could be better.
1 - They only had two servers for almost 100 people.
2 - Family style dinner. We sat at a table of 12, so did everyone else. Each plate of food that was brought to the table ran out before it made it to all seated at the table. Even though two of the seats were small children. So you may have been able to get a piece of meat, but when the potatoes were passed, there were none left. Then with only two servers, they brought more potatoes, much later as they were super busy, but you were finished with everything else.
I like the family style dinner and everyone was offered more if they wanted it. Just poor delivery and it is the fault of the establishment. The servers were giving it 110%. Owners: If you are going to serve 12 people, don't put a portion for 8 on the plate.
I'm sure we will go back and have dinner in the dining room. Thanks for listening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruzinaround63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohemian Garden Restaurant Banquets & Lounge also viewed

Downers Grove, DuPage County
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing