We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good family restaurant.”

Downers Delight Pancake House
Ranked #18 of 166 Restaurants in Downers Grove
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lemont Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“A really good family restaurant.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Downers Delight is a really good family restaurant with a large menu, friendly staff and good service. It's the right place for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best ever breakfast”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I never review anything, ever! But in diners delights case, i am making an exception. I am a retired ole man who likes his meals done just right every time i frequent a restaurant. When i tried this place on for size, it turned out to be a perfect fit.! Trust me folks, there's none better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

You will never be disappointed with the menu selections (breakfast served anytime) portion sizes, or service. This place is the old neighborhood standby for locals that know they will get a consistently good meal at a very fair price. You won't leave hungry, that's for sure!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terilindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
158 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Reliable Breakfast Place”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

You can always count on getting a tasty breakfast here. Quantities served are more than ample. Service is professional with a seasoned wait staff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
260 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Served All Day”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of eatting lunch here a couple days ago. I ordered breakfast and it was superb. I am a fan of french toast. They offer large portions and really great tasting food. They are also very accomodating when it comes to items not quite on the menu. THERE IS A FULL BAR!!! Since I was having breakfast/brunch, I ordered a mimosa but I could have had anything. Again, FULL BAR! It was unexpected. They had a large menu and some things I have never seen before for selection. Can't wait to eat there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downers Delight Pancake House also viewed

Downers Grove, DuPage County
 

Been to Downers Delight Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing