We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Galena Steak House

Galena Steak House
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Dixon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Steak is great! Service is prompt and polite.
Ambience is warm and they have a good spread for buffet.
No time nor space left for desserts but I believe it is great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Small town place, Big town taste!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow what a little diamond out here in the middle of nowhere! Great ambiance although a little dated and dark. Server could recite specials verbatim. I did a 16 oz NY Strip which was fabulous, sides were cooked properly and a generous salad bar.
Dessert cart was to die for! Drinks, dinner for two, tip and out the door for under $50.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wonderful food. Great salad bar! Always good service! Would highly recommend! Steaks are great. House chicken is also very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant Dining Review”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food, service and restaurant atmosphere were exellent. Our waitress was extremely attentive. It was a perfect dining experience for us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good meal, good value”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

One of the best salad and soup bars in the area is at Galena Steak House. It almost seems like you can order an expensive meal just to have the salad and the soup. In my case, I order the strip steak. It was done a bit more than I'd prefer, but I like my steak rare. There was enough steak for my liking AND enough to make a great steak sandwich the next day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank M-Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galena Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Galena Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing