We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Basil Tree Ristorante

Basil Tree Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Dixon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Not a good atmosphere. Accoustics are horrible and it was so loud we couldn't carry on quiet conversation. Food wasn't that great. We won't be back.

Helpful?
4 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    31
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We were back visiting my husbands family and we all went out to the Basil tree. We had and excellent meal and a great time. The whole family was very happy.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keri1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Saturday night Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We dined here for the first time on Jan. 18, 2012. The food was great, the decor was quite nice. They had a private room in the basement for party and we saw a autograph for Al Capone. The draw back was finding the place it is not very well marked, they have a sign mounted flat on the exterior wall. You have to really look to find it the first time.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kcomets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a wonderful place to eat a relaxed meal. Italian, Steaks and special dishes. Make sure to get reservations.

Helpful?
1 Thank IWINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent top quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

excellent food, medium priced., great service. open for lunch & dinner. very popular eating establishment in Dixon, Il. Reservations are suggested for holidays and special occasions. Have been there several times and I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil Tree Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Basil Tree Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing