We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had to be in Chicago the day before I left back home. Flight was to early to drive in on same day. Stayed at Extended Stay. Was very pleased with location, looks and cleanliness of this hotel. Check in was easy and check out also. Grab and Go breakfast was appreciated. Very pleased with the staff. Will go back if needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBB051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    13
    12
    14
See reviews for
14
8
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Rooms look almost identical to online pictures. Entire room was very tidy. Reserving online was easy, check-in was easy. Close to my workshop and restaurants and shopping but no to few sidewalks so I had to cross the roads carefully. Free shuttle to airport was useful for catching L Train downtown. Staff didn't have any tourist info which I found strange. Breakfast was a bit pathetic. Rooms have fridges and toasters so seeing some useful items (or healthy options) would have been nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Victoria - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very Rude! They do not care about customer service!
This is a very low class hotel due to customer service. I called the hotel and a male fronts desk personnel hanged up the phone on me when I was asking information regarding the full address of the hotel after I've been waiting for almost 10 minutes in the phone. I called again! Another 10 mins waiting! The answer service personnel (Nichole) was also rude. She raised her voice and told me to call later! I requested to speak to the supervisor and she denied to transfer me to the supervisor! I was asking a very simple question regarding the full address of the hotel and instead I received a rude behavior from this hotel. I travel a lot! and I never received this kind of bad experience regarding a hotel's customer service.
I let them know that I will post a review regarding the way that customer service of Extended Stay Hotel - O'hare treats their guests.
if you want a better hotel service in every aspect then it is better to stay away from this hotel. You pay for a good service must not for a bad one!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Vivian - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. Please know, I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free to contact me directly at, cho@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare
Address: 1201 E Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago - o`Hare Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Extended Stay
Extended Stay Des Plaines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing