We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, affordable, convenient.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Portage, IN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable, convenient.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2004

We stayed here overnight 7/24/2004. The 4th floor room was remodeled recently w/ new carpet, etc. Hottest shower water I've ever had at a hotel. Staff was friendly, parking was free which is a huge deal in the Rosemont/O'Hare area. The only drawback was the unheated outdoor pool. 65 degrees in July made it too cold for my little one to get into the water. Over it was a good stay. We'll go back. Never heard a single airplane!

Helpful?
2 Thank crazydadusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    305
    160
    54
    41
See reviews for
193
192
76
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2004

Stayed there 11/17/03. The first room I was assigned was about 90 degrees and had half-eaten plates of food in several places in the room. They graciously found me another room - 65 degrees, as far away from the front desk as possible [I had a lot of luggage] and next to the hotel boiler/HVAC unit [very, very noisy]. I'm a HiltonHonors Gold member and have come to expect better. This is the worst hotel I've seen in 10 years. The door to my room didn't close fully, a major security problem. Hotel manager on duty seemed unconcerned, and the hotel had no guest surveys to fill out. I'll never return there.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2003

I stayed at the Doubletree Club O'Hare hotel from 12/28/02 thru 1/1/02 and had a very nice stay overall - would definitely stay there again.

Cons:
- could not find the shuttle when arriving at O'Hare (need to give more specific info on how to find it) - but used shuttle going back with no problem - very couteous drivers too)
- it got a little noisy on New Years Eve - but then again, isn't that to be expected?

Pros:
- Clean and affordable rooms!!!!
- Comfortable bed (king-sized)
- Maid service was thorough
- Bathroom very clean!!!!!
- Coffee maker in room a big plus!
- Provided blowdryer, shampoo/toiletries
- On checkout, gave a break on the room since we checked out half day early - most hotels would not do that!
- hotel offered us use of free shuttle so we didn't have to pay for taxi to get to local grocery store, etc. which was nice!
- bar area and lobby downstairs was nice
- deli was also pretty good but ran out of a lot of food items one evening
- service was very courteous the whole time there!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Property: Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Address: 1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing