We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here 3 nights while attending a conference nearby. The hotel obviously gets a lot of airline traffic- pilots and other crew members who are in and out quickly. Even so, the fact that I was going to be there 3 days was noted by the front desk, and they went through the trouble of putting us in an area of the hotel where it would be quiet. There are restaraunts in the area, including a Longhorn steak house right next door that we made a beeline for the first night. There is 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport, every half an hour, every day. I was able to use this to get to and from my conference daily, avoiding the traffic and congestion of the O'Hare area. The hotel is older, but being maintained very well. The room and bathroom were a bit tight, but that's typical of an older hotel. Staff is attentive, friendly, and has obviously been well trained.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TeacherLadyToledo_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed the cleanliness and detailing of the Housekeeping associates in cleaning your room. I shall share your compliment with our team.

I sincerely apologize that the personal service you received did not meet with your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful for us to share with our associates for improvement.

It is our hope to have the opportunity to serve you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    269
    136
    45
    32
See reviews for
160
159
69
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed in beginning of June. This hotel had amazing housekeeping. Every day that I walked back into my room it was as it had be the day that I checked in. All towels were replaced and room was staged as it would have been from day one. Water replaced, fresh glasses, remote controls put in exact position. They replaced soaps and shampoos..etc. They even place my things in (better order) in the bathroom. This happened every single day of my 5 day stay. You know how your hotel room gets more disheveled the longer you are there?? Every day I walking in after a hard day and it was a pleasure. Beds were great, linens were great pillows were great.. Look this is not a picturesque destination. It had a dependable shuttle, free parking, pool was fine, fitness center was clean. Lone Star semi attached was a wonderful service but a variety of chain restaurant in walking distance if you can't go far.

If I have to criticize any thing it would be the people I encountered at reception as indifferent and unpleasant. The decor itself outside the room was not nice, pool weirdly adjacent to service and parking lot and the fact that those poor housekeepers where in the hallways all day and afternoon BUT only because they worked so hard.

If you need to travel, want to park for free instead of $20/day and after working want to relax in your room...this is your place.

btw..NEVER been compelled to every write a review and now I might even write the company a letter..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kesla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed the convenience our hotel has to offer. On a separate note, I have noted your comment on the service which did not meet with your expectation. I shall share this feedback with our associates for future service improvement.

The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare was renovated in 2011 and unfortunately we did not meet with your expectations either. I would be much appreciated if you would give us another chance to serve you again when you are in area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

If all you’re wanting is a night in a hotel near the Airport , this is as good as any for the price.
Would benefit from re-decoration , just to freshen things up a bit , but comfortable and kept clean throughout.
Well enough situated being about 10-mins from O’Hare ,sitting just back from the intersection of two busy roads.
Longhorn steakhouse is right next door and IHOP is across road. A few shops and other eateries are nearby.
Check-in and check-out went smoothly , and any staff encountered were civil and helpful.
If needing somewhere to stay on any future stopover at O’Hare, I would certainly give this hotel
consideration.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clydecoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I needed to be at the airport extremely early, and the Radisson - O'hare allowed me to do just that.
Having stayed at Radission Blu before, I didnt expect it would compare Reception area Cold! Not Friendly. Furniture Dated but comfortable..The Restroom was the smallest area you could have imagine. Can you say tight fit. All and All it serverd its purpose. I arrived at the airport promptly.


.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbdp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and are happy to know that the hotel met with your expectations for an overnight stay.

We hope to serve you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last month and found this hotel to be at great location that provided comfortable stay. Timeliness of hotel shuttle service to and from O'Hare depends on traffic situation around O'Hare and shuttle can be delayed because of this reason, I found this out first hand.
Right across from hotel on Touhy Avenue there are several restaurants / fast food places such as Chilis, Panda Express, Subway, IHOP, Chipotle and Culver's. Target is also located in the same shopping plaza as all these restaurants.
Hotel has a few safe deposit boxes for customers' use and one day none of the boxes were available but Manager Mr. Scott Lossau was very helpful. He emptied the safe that he was using and I was able to place my belongings.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for stay closer to O'Hare airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostoniantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your hotel experience on Tripadvisor!

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to almost everything that a traveler needs.

Thank you for the kind compliment for Mr. Scott Lossau. I shall convey your feedback to him and truly he is a model for customer service.

We are hopeful to serve you again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, costa rica
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed there several times now and always enjoyed the stay. The staff is friendly and accommodations are standard. It's a "no frills" type of place but the rooms are clean with enough space to get some work done and comfortable beds. Having a few food options very close is a plus too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stays with us and would like to thank you for the kind compliments. Your comments will be shared with our associates for continued service improvement.

We are looking forward to serving you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We booked this hotel as we had a early morning flight out of Chicago and needed to park our car for a week.
Pros:
-Clean and reasonable hotel room
-Adjacent Longhorn steakhouse
-Convenient shuttle service
-Responsive leadership (we responded to an online survey about our experience and heard back from the general manager about our concerns)
-Priced appropriately
Cons:
-We are not "sleep number bed" type of folks and never could adjust them to our satisfaction. We did get non sleep number beds on our return stay although they were handicapped rooms.
-Walls seemed a bit thin and we could hear our neighbors conversation clearly
-Messed up reservations on our return stay although everything was straightened out by a very helpful front desk person the following day.
-$1.50 pay coffee machine in a hallway-really? I know it's Starbucks but most hotels offer at this level offer complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Overall- we would stay here again if I have to park and fly from Chicago.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring your email reservation confirmation with you when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the kind compliments and shall share them with our associates.

Your feedback on the Starbucks Coffee and SleepNumberBed have been shared with our associates. Hotel offers limited number of rooms with normal pillow-top mattress.

Starbucks coffee was introduced as a result of frequent guest requests. Hotel charges a minimum fee to cover cost of delivery, cleaning and raw material. Hotel guest can enjoy complimentary in-room coffee and tea. Starbucks dispenses an 11-ounce cup of coffee while the in-room offers a smaller 8-oz cup.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and will try to deliver better service on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Property: Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Address: 1450 E Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018-3332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing