We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a tired traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for a tired traveler”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Spent an evening here on my way back from a vehicle purchase in Milwaukee. The greeting staff were very nice and efficient. The property itself seemed a little dated, but the Sleep Number bed in the somewhat small room was a welcome respite from a long day. I had everything I needed in the room, and there are several places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Overall I was quite satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to choose this establishment again if travels required.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Afternoon Kerry,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to know that our associates took care of your hotel needs and you have enjoyed the SleepNumber bed. A lot of guests also enjoyed the comfort of these beds.

We shall share your kind compliments with our associates and thank you for them. They are our most important asset!

We hope to serve you again whenever you are in the area.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    328
    171
    65
    47
See reviews for
216
212
81
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caribbean
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I got a great rate via Hotwire ($62) so, proximity to airport, free shuttle 24 hours a day, free internet, friendly and helpful staff, good sized, clean room with mini fridge, microwave and tea/coffee maker, Target, IHop, Steak n Shake across the road and Longhorn steakhouse attached to the hotel..totally make up for the fact that it's not a new property...I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close elevators if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natmicstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on Tripadvisor!

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind compliments. Microwave and fridge are not standard feature in all rooms but we are glad you liked the setup.

Your feedback will be shared with all associates for continued service improvement.

We are looking forward to your next visit to the area.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Kai chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent a very nice weekend in Chicago area and stayed at this place. The Front desk staff is very professional and makes you feel valued and special from your arrival. All employees are friendly and greets you as you walk through the Hotel alleys. The breakfast service is quick and nice. The menu is simple and yet varied and complete. The location is easy to access with a great shopping mall just across the street. We also enjoyed a great dinner at the Longhorn Steakhouse, which was very convenient as we were tired upon arrival on Friday evening after a 5-hour drive. Overall we had an excellent experience.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the privacy and quietness of our balcony on the West side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thierry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind compliments. Your feedback will be shared with our associates including the LongHorn Steakhouse.

We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel was an older hotel rebranded, the rooms are dark and the bathrooms are oh so small, I was surprised that they did not have any larger rooms and that they were all the same size. The rooms though seem to have been updated, it was the size of the bathroom, which there is nothing much they can do with that. was way too small for me. I was extremely pleased with the front desk, Danny was a real trooper when he answered all of my questions, along with Ryan and Ray. They have all been trained very well on customer service. When I called back because I left something behind, Oliver was extremely polite, found the item and had it waiting for me at the front desk. The breakfast staff could use some help, I never knew you could order off a menu, that would have been nice to have been told. All in all, I did enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santafe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We value your constructive feedback and would like to thank you for the kind compliments on our Front Desk agents: Ray, Ryan, Olivia and Danny.

As for breakfast, I would be greatly appreciated if you can email me some of less than satisfactory observations for our future improvements.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We did the Park 'n Sleep package. The Radisson Hotel was close to the airport. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome. The room was clean. Shuttle service was on time. It was good value for what we got.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ephesians5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare for your Park&Fly stayover out of O'Hare Airport.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and found our services and amenities met with your expectations.

Your kind compliments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our associates for service improvements.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Basics are well done

Clean - modern and the full breakfast is far better than the competitor's limited editions.

Was there last week - it is a nice home away from home. Easy walk to mall with all basics available

ptb from Hawaii

Room Tip: get one near lobby away from roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptb2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind compliments and are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback will be shared with our associates for continued service improvements.

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Radisson is usually known as a good hotel but that was not the case with this one. The location was very convenient, right next to O'Hare but the service was not. After a long week of business travel I did not appreciate being greeted with bad customer service. The staff at the front desk was not very helpful, gave no helpful information or even which elevator to take. Very simple things that even cheap cruddy hotels will help you with, they did not.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MatthewOrlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing about your recent hotel stay on TripAdvisor!

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the basic level of service expected of a hotel during check-in. Your feedback will be shared with our Front Desk associates for continued service improvement.

We are hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
368 reviews
15.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Chicago O'Hare

Property: Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Address: 1450 East Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018-3332 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing