We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean rooms -- on time shuttle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean rooms -- on time shuttle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very reasonably priced, friendly staff and within 10 minutes from O'Hare airport. The shuttle was right on time when we left for the airport and when we were picked up from the airport. There are many restaurants by this hotel and a Target right next door for those last minute travel items you may have forgotten! We will definitely choose this hotel again as our park and fly!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TABBIE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write and share your hotel experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and all went well with your trip.

We also want to thank you for the compliments and feedback. There will be shared with our associates.

Best regards and have a wonderful summer season!

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    312
    165
    56
    43
See reviews for
198
195
77
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I always chose this hotel when I go to the office, a few buildings away. People are always welcoming. I enjoy the shuttle back and forth from the airport, as well as immediate access to a variety of restaurants and Super Target. The place is cozy and clean and I get to enjoy early breakfast (my workplace provides for coupons). The place has been renovated quite recently. Looking forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaala415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to write about your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stays at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare. Thank you for the compliments and feedback! We shall share them with our associates.

We are looking forward to your next visit to your office.

Best Regards.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Most reasonably prices airport hotels are worn out as are their staffs
The Radison ORD DesPlaines is a welcome contrast and is very well run!
First it is super clean and the staff is as welcoming and eager to help, one would believe they are in the far eats. Good attitudes.
My two demands for a hotel room are a firm bed and a generous shower hey score A+ on both counts
There rooms are modern bit are easy to operate. In short you do not need a Ph.D to use the TV or lights.

They are across the street from a good shopping center and a few yards from many restaurants … their breakfast was included in my room rate and was a full american breakfasts served HOT

Hard to complain and I am quite a critic

PTB Honolulu (former Chicago hotelier)

Room Tip: Ask for a room location what serves your needs..in advance and phone if running late and get the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptb2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We would like to thank you for your compliments on the services you received during your stay. There will be shared with our associates. Feedback is critical for our hotel to continue to provide a high level of service, cleanliness, safety and comfort to our guests. Again, thank you.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Unless you plan on being out most of the night and getting up super early I would not recommend this hotel at all. I went to see a concert at the Allstate Arena right across the street (excellent location is why I picked this hotel), came back with my friends and stayed awake discussing the concert and the whole hotel was alive with noise. People walking past the windows (I was on 1st floor) until all hours of the night, lots of noise starting at 5 am (way too early for me as I just got to bed at 2 am.) People outside on their patios or balconies smoking cigarettes and the smell just came right in the windows which were closed! My friend had her room on the 4th floor and some people just started pounding on her door at 3 am insisting this was their room and she better get out, the police were actually called and were trying to handle things. Housekeeping started knocking on my door at 8 am even with the DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON THE DOOR! The front desk were rude, unhelpful, didn't care and really came off as they did not want to be there at all. My reservations were for king beds and they didn't have any, my reservations were for rooms adjoining, they didn't have any, so I asked for rooms on same floor, they couldn't do that either. I would never go back, I would stay farther away and pay for a taxi to go to the concert in the future. If you love noise and don't plan on sleeping or if you love the smell of cigarette smoke coming in your windows at 2 in the morning then this is the place for you, if not STAY AWAY!!!! THE ONLY POSITIVE IS THE BEDS ARE SLEEP NUMBER BEDS AND VERY COMFY!!!!

Room Tip: HELPFUL ROOM TIP...stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Bridget,

Thank you for taking time to share your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated to help us fine tune our hotel operations to provide a more comfortable and enjoyable hotel experience.

We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you and best regards.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We drove from Michigan and stayed at this hotel the night before our flight. Check-in process was quick and they provided directions on where to park our car for the week. We had dinner at Longhorn which was very good and allowed us to return to our room quickly. We also stayed one night after returning from our vacation. I could do without the sleep number bed but my 8 year old enjoyed it. LOL! Anyway, high marks for the shuttle service. Only a 7 minute wait when we returned. That is the fastest I've ever experienced. Bathrooms are small, for one night, it was ok. Not sure it would have been comfortable for more than a day. Overall, highly recommend this location and will use on our next flight out of Chicago.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Lisa,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very to learn that you enjoyed your recent hotel stay and had the chance to sample the services and amenities offered. Please bring your family back during the summer months to enjoy our outdoor pool and the sleep number beds especially for your 8-year old.

We would also like to thank you for kind compliment on our services and the feedback on the bathroom. Your comment is taken into consideration for our next renovation.

Look forward to your next visit in the area.

Best Regards.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

For anyone that needs to stay at a hotel near the Chicago O'hare airport, this hotel provides a great location, shuttle service, great value and has updated rooms that reflect the Radisson quality. I have been using this hotel for many years and will continue doing so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Doug,

Thank you for taking time to share your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel.

The entire team at the hotel would like to thank you for returning to stay with us and the kind compliments.

We will continue to provide a superior level of service expected of us for your future stays.

Once again, thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Anywhere in the world when I have stayed at a Radisson property It has been a nice experience. I know the rooms will be clean, the front desk will be helpful and I will be able to sleep in peace. That was the case with this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenJMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write and share your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are extremely appreciative of your kind feedback and that services and amenities met with your expectations. These comments will be shared with all associates and thank you!

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Property: Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Address: 1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Carlson, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing