We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

As an airline employee, I left my I.D. in my room, and didn't notice, until I got to the airport. I called the front desk, and they checked my room, said they found it, and put it on the next shuttle bus to the airport. I got my I.D. in time to make my flight "on time".
As someone who basically lives in hotels across the country, this hotel went above and beyond. You wont find friendlier or better customer service at another hotel like this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Nick,

Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to write about your experience at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

It brings us great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and especially the service you received from our associates.

Your feedbacks and compliments are very important for our continued service improvements.

We shall them with our associates.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.


Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    318
    168
    62
    46
See reviews for
203
202
78
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was staying at this location for approximately 3-4 months on business and had a wonderful experience. The hotel location was ideal as there are many restaurants around to choose from as well as a Target across the street. The hotel personnel were very accommodating and helpful at all times. The hotel shuttle was a plus as it would drop you off at the shuttle terminal so you could take the blue line downtown. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is staying in the area for either business or pleasure. The time I return to Chicago, I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmatthew24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your recent hotel experience at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found services and amenities offered met with your long-stay needs.

Your feedbacks and comments will be shared with our associates for continued improvements.

Thank you and we look forward to wlecoing you on your next visit to the area.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were forced to spend an extra day in Chicago when our flight to Baltimore was cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy. We booked into the Radisson and were glad we did. The hotel's free airport shuttle is a plus, but what we learned from others on TripAdvisor was to use the shuttle to get back to the airport and then ride the Blue Line into the city. We bought day passes for the Chicago Transit and for a little more than $5 rode all over town. The Radisson is convenient to shopping and restaurants are within an easy walk. The rooms are spacious and clean though they are in need of upgrading. The bathrooms are very small, but functional. Rooms are equipped with Sleep Number beds which provide a restful sleep once you find your number. The hotel staff is superb. They are friendly and extremely helpful, and will provide much useful information on Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepsee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and amenities met with your expectations. Our rooms have been upgraded since July 2012. It would be greatly appreciated if you can call me to discuss on some of the deficiencies in the room.

I will share your feedbacks and compliments with our associates.

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed there recently for two nights and had a very pleasant experience. Good location if you are flying into / out of O'Hare - there is a round the clock free airport shuttle from terminus 2 (blue line station). This shuttle normally skips international arrival so if you are arriving into international terminal (T5) please call the reception and ask for pick up. (there is a free hotel phone inside the airporrt arrival terminus). We were not aware of this initially and had to wait longer for an hour of so.
Overall the hotel was good, rooms decent, spacious and come with free internet. There is also a shopping area including quite few restaurants just next to the hotel. Recommend this hotel if you need to stay in/around O'Hare for couple of days either for business or holiday.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thebijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare and sharing it on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the hotel services and amenities met with your expectations.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Hotel team, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Chicago!

Thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here for 4 months for business. The staff is wonderful. there always a hello and good day from the staff. The house keeping is good and helpful. The hotel is located close to the airport, there is shuttle service to the blue line station. Target and restaurants are close by and provide clothing and grocery and eatery needs. This hotel give you ease to downtown Chicago and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momfog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Seasons Greetings from the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your home-away-from-home stay with us for 4 months!

Thank you for the kind feedbacks and compliments. We shall share them with our associates who perform their duties on a daily basis with consistency and pride.

Once again, we are very fortunate and happy that you have chosen to stay with us and we are also looking forward to your next visit soon.

Happy Holidays!

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were on our way to a Carribean cruise and stopped in Chicago to leave our car and board a plane for Puerto Rico. This is not only an excellent hotel with many amenities, but they will board your car for free if you stay there before departing for the airport. Free shuttle service as well! We have stayed here many times and will again. Wonderful services, clean/comforable rooms, and great room service. All in all a great value!

Room Tip: If you are going to be in Chicago or traveling from Chicago for an extended trip, you should conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwagam0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We are very happy that you have once again enjoyed your hotel stay with us.

We shall share your feedbacks and compliments with our associates.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stay usually once a month here, rooms clean and neat, staff friendly, has all basic conveniences and is with walking distance from shops and restaurants. Only drawback is limited selection at restaurant/cafeteria.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We appreciate your kind compliements and will share them with our associates.

We are glad that your recent stays were enjoyable and value your comments on the restaurant..

I would be most appreciative if you can call me to discuss on your comments.

Thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Ph: 847-296-8866
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
0.7 mi away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Chicago O'Hare

Property: Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Address: 1450 East Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018-3332 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare )
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing