We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“great business hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here for 4 months for business. The staff is wonderful. there always a hello and good day from the staff. The house keeping is good and helpful. The hotel is located close to the airport, there is shuttle service to the blue line station. Target and restaurants are close by and provide clothing and grocery and eatery needs. This hotel give you ease to downtown Chicago and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momfog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Seasons Greetings from the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your home-away-from-home stay with us for 4 months!

Thank you for the kind feedbacks and compliments. We shall share them with our associates who perform their duties on a daily basis with consistency and pride.

Once again, we are very fortunate and happy that you have chosen to stay with us and we are also looking forward to your next visit soon.

Happy Holidays!

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    322
    168
    64
    46
See reviews for
208
207
79
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were on our way to a Carribean cruise and stopped in Chicago to leave our car and board a plane for Puerto Rico. This is not only an excellent hotel with many amenities, but they will board your car for free if you stay there before departing for the airport. Free shuttle service as well! We have stayed here many times and will again. Wonderful services, clean/comforable rooms, and great room service. All in all a great value!

Room Tip: If you are going to be in Chicago or traveling from Chicago for an extended trip, you should conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwagam0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We are very happy that you have once again enjoyed your hotel stay with us.

We shall share your feedbacks and compliments with our associates.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stay usually once a month here, rooms clean and neat, staff friendly, has all basic conveniences and is with walking distance from shops and restaurants. Only drawback is limited selection at restaurant/cafeteria.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We appreciate your kind compliements and will share them with our associates.

We are glad that your recent stays were enjoyable and value your comments on the restaurant..

I would be most appreciative if you can call me to discuss on your comments.

Thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Ph: 847-296-8866
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is just few minutes driving from the international Chicago O'Hare Airport. It's fine if you are not looking for a luxury hotel. It is not noisy, we have not to pay for parking. The internet was fere and it was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbelardoFragaJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel team, we hope to wlecome you back the next time you visit Chicago!

Thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had reservations when the hotel was busy with travelers stuck in Chciago by Sandy. The staff was very gracious and accommodating. We were there on a free night won at a local fund raiser. I had a birthday and my husband arranged for wine, fruit and cake. A staff of four delivered with humor and serenading.

The room was very clean and neat although on the small side. There was no airport noise even when planes were coming in for landing. The room was nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable.
Again the staff coulnt have been nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carry1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us such a pleasant review. We are very happy that you ehjoyed the amenities prepared by our team.

We shall share your compliments and experience with the entire team.

We hope to wlecome you back soon.

Thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After missing a connecting flight in Chicago O'Hare airport, American Airlines arranged a reservation with the Radisson Hotel. In the chaos and confusion of the many delayed flight schedules the airline forgot to supply me with the necessary voucher. On arriving at the Radisson they called my airline and asked them to fax over the paperwork saving me a great deal of hassle. A special thanks to Ryan Dasalla for his help as I was not looking forward to catching a shuttle back to the airport as I was originally advised would be necessary to clear things up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guzbandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

Thank you for your valuable feedbacks. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your brief stay with us despite the hassle of missing a connecting flight.

We shall pass along the compliments to Mr. Ryan Dassala. Ryan and other Front Desk agents understand guest needs and are always eager to assist.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance for your next visit and under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Email: kchow@ohareradisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had made reservations thru Club Carlson for 2 nights in Carlson hotels. One night in Radisson Aqua and the other night I mistakenly thought at this hotel. I realized this after reaching this hotel via the airport shuttle. In order to avoid taking a cab in order to find my right hotel, I thought I may as well get a room on the spot in this Radisson and stay for the night. However, the manager assumed that I was trying to transfer my reservation from the other hotel to this hotel and did not give me my 2 seconds to explain what I wanted. He practically ignored me and moved to people in the queue behind me.

I understand that the fault was mine, but the manager's unprofessional behavior made him lose a customer willing to pay on the spot hotel rate for the night.

My reservation tomorrow is at Radisson Aqua downtown Chicago. I hope I've a better experience at that Radisson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Wyndham Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

Thank you for being a valued Club Carlson member!

We offer no excuses but an apology for what you have experienced. Please email your name and a telephone number for my follow-up on this matter.

I promise to call you following my research.

Sincerely,


Kai Chow
General Manager
Email: kchow@ohareradisson.com
Ph: 847-296-8866
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Chicago O'Hare

Property: Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Address: 1450 East Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018-3332 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare )
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing