We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cruise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were on our way to a Carribean cruise and stopped in Chicago to leave our car and board a plane for Puerto Rico. This is not only an excellent hotel with many amenities, but they will board your car for free if you stay there before departing for the airport. Free shuttle service as well! We have stayed here many times and will again. Wonderful services, clean/comforable rooms, and great room service. All in all a great value!

Room Tip: If you are going to be in Chicago or traveling from Chicago for an extended trip, you should conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwagam0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We are very happy that you have once again enjoyed your hotel stay with us.

We shall share your feedbacks and compliments with our associates.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    305
    160
    54
    41
See reviews for
193
192
76
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stay usually once a month here, rooms clean and neat, staff friendly, has all basic conveniences and is with walking distance from shops and restaurants. Only drawback is limited selection at restaurant/cafeteria.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

We appreciate your kind compliements and will share them with our associates.

We are glad that your recent stays were enjoyable and value your comments on the restaurant..

I would be most appreciative if you can call me to discuss on your comments.

Thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Ph: 847-296-8866
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is just few minutes driving from the international Chicago O'Hare Airport. It's fine if you are not looking for a luxury hotel. It is not noisy, we have not to pay for parking. The internet was fere and it was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbelardoFragaJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel team, we hope to wlecome you back the next time you visit Chicago!

Thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had reservations when the hotel was busy with travelers stuck in Chciago by Sandy. The staff was very gracious and accommodating. We were there on a free night won at a local fund raiser. I had a birthday and my husband arranged for wine, fruit and cake. A staff of four delivered with humor and serenading.

The room was very clean and neat although on the small side. There was no airport noise even when planes were coming in for landing. The room was nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable.
Again the staff coulnt have been nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carry1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us such a pleasant review. We are very happy that you ehjoyed the amenities prepared by our team.

We shall share your compliments and experience with the entire team.

We hope to wlecome you back soon.

Thank you.

Kai Chow
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

After missing a connecting flight in Chicago O'Hare airport, American Airlines arranged a reservation with the Radisson Hotel. In the chaos and confusion of the many delayed flight schedules the airline forgot to supply me with the necessary voucher. On arriving at the Radisson they called my airline and asked them to fax over the paperwork saving me a great deal of hassle. A special thanks to Ryan Dasalla for his help as I was not looking forward to catching a shuttle back to the airport as I was originally advised would be necessary to clear things up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guzbandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

Thank you for your valuable feedbacks. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your brief stay with us despite the hassle of missing a connecting flight.

We shall pass along the compliments to Mr. Ryan Dassala. Ryan and other Front Desk agents understand guest needs and are always eager to assist.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance for your next visit and under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Email: kchow@ohareradisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had made reservations thru Club Carlson for 2 nights in Carlson hotels. One night in Radisson Aqua and the other night I mistakenly thought at this hotel. I realized this after reaching this hotel via the airport shuttle. In order to avoid taking a cab in order to find my right hotel, I thought I may as well get a room on the spot in this Radisson and stay for the night. However, the manager assumed that I was trying to transfer my reservation from the other hotel to this hotel and did not give me my 2 seconds to explain what I wanted. He practically ignored me and moved to people in the queue behind me.

I understand that the fault was mine, but the manager's unprofessional behavior made him lose a customer willing to pay on the spot hotel rate for the night.

My reservation tomorrow is at Radisson Aqua downtown Chicago. I hope I've a better experience at that Radisson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

Thank you for being a valued Club Carlson member!

We offer no excuses but an apology for what you have experienced. Please email your name and a telephone number for my follow-up on this matter.

I promise to call you following my research.

Sincerely,


Kai Chow
General Manager
Email: kchow@ohareradisson.com
Ph: 847-296-8866
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Beds were good, room was spacious though a bit outdated.

They did not give breakfast voucher right away and had to go to hunt that after eating breakfast.

I ordered some chicken from a room service. That was great.

Boring hotel, not much to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mka_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare!

Thank you for providing valuable feedbacks onn your recent stay at our hotel.

Please accept our apology for not providing you with breakfast voucher/s upon check-in. We know this is an inconvenient espeically when you have to get one after breakfast.

We are very happy that you enjoyed in-room dining.

The hotel Front Desk associates could have done a better job to provide more information on places of entertainment in the area. Places for drinks, foods and entertainment are available within a short ride from hotel. We will make sure that you get to enjoy what the area has to offer on your next visit.

I would be greatly appreciated if you can email your date of stay and name for my follow-up on this comment.

Again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Email: kchow@ohareradisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Property: Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Address: 1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing