We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Comfort Inn
$109
View deal
Booking.com$109
Expedia.com$109
Priceline$109
Hotels.com$109
eDreams$109
Lol.travel$128
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service room was clean park and fly airport shuttle an early flight front desk staff hot breakfast cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 461 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We spend in this hotel one night because in most of the hotels near we didn’t find any free room
The room was very clean the staff is friendly the breakfast is not nice it’s very simple and cheap
They have free parking and for the hotel less than $100 is good

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 101vladislavl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our Super 8 Elk Grove Village Hotel. I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with our team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, The exception being our complimentary breakfastt, so sorry you could not find something to please your palate. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Here for a week on business. A little dated but ok. Clean room and everything works. Could use some remodeling. They do have breakfast and wifi is good. A shuttle leving twice each hour for the business park and airport

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 650kevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn O'Hare Hotel.
On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for your future stays with us.
We are looking forward to providing you pleasant accommodations and service the next time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Typical mid-range hotel. The service wasn't that grand. They offer a pretty large continental breakfast. The walls are super thin so you can hear everything! Also, the air wouldn't stay on. Someone near us was smoking pot and the ventilation wouldn't stay on to help clear out the smell. Plus we needed the air running to cancel out the noise.

Also have a new "green" policy where they only change bed sheets and towels every 3 days. I could understand this for extended stay hotels - but not here. I felt like everything we used was on it's 3rd day. I wouldn't stay here again. The location was also hard to get in/out of the parking lot because it's right by a main intersection.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moostang78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in he future.
We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The Comfort Inn O'Hare Convention Center provided a good place to park for 14 days then stay on our return. The parking area is safe and there were no problems with our car on our return. The shuttle staff were efficient and courteous, both coming and on our return. The desk staff were extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is older but has been well maintained. Our room was very large and comfortable, having everything that we could possibly need. Good fast internet. The only issue was cleanliness of our room specifically the sink area and bathroom floor. The rest of the room seemed fine. The hotel is next to a major intersection, but we did not notice any road noise at all. Just as an fyi for any travelers who have a problem with hotel noise, they make these things called ear plugs. Buy some and use them and you won't have any problems. It was very easy to get in and out of the parking area.The breakfast was average, having eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt and cereal. We found if the breakfast is not to your liking, there are many restaurants in the area to go to as an alternative. We will stay again when flying out of O'Hare.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatherpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such positive feedback. I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with our team and they were delighted. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and we are looking forward to providng you the same pleasant accommodations and service any time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We were pleased to get early check in. The room was clean and stylish, with great sheets, bed, pillows, and a good shower. Oh and it was a surprisingly large room with very good wifi. They have an airport shuttle but we waited 30 minutes at the airport for a pick up.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BLM-AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey relsults will serve as encouragement to all of our team as we try very diligently to continually improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews