We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Comfort Inn
$78
View deal
Trip.com
$74
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.com$78
Lol.travel$91
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service room was clean park and fly airport shuttle an early flight front desk staff hot breakfast cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 461 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The Comfort Inn O'Hare Convention Center provided a good stopover between the airport and our destination, Northwestern University. The desk staff were extremely friendly and made me feel welcome. The hotel is relatively modern and well-maintained. My room was very large and comfortable, with everything that I could possibly need. Cleanliness was an issue as I found several long, dark hairs on the bathroom floor, but the rest of the room seemed fine. The hotel is adjacent to a major intersection, so traffic noise was noticeable but not overly intrusive. The breakfast was above average and well-stocked with eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt and cereal. There is a restaurant across the parking lot, but I didn't stay here long enough to eat there.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRGalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such a definitive, positive description. I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind remarks with our team so they may enjoy them also. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service any time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We were sent here by the airline when our flight to Oklahoma City was cancelled. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful as was the shuttle bus driver. The hotel was dated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple,typical fare but tasty and plentiful. After an eight hour flight from the UK and several hours sitting at Chicago airport waiting for a flight that was eventually cancelled, it was a welcome haven.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service any time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The only reason the hotel gets 2 stars is because of their excellent staff, the missing 3 stars are because of the hotel, the rooms, the bathroom, the breakfast area. The room we were in because of an Harvey related airline diversion had some old beds, was small for two queen beds, but the horror show was the bathroom. The bathroom had a walk-in shower whose slide doors did not close properly and were all rusty and the shower did not drain. That resulted in you having a shower ankle deep in your own filth. I understand that the hotel is on the cheapest side of the scale but I expected the amenities to work properly. You had to options of lighting in the bathroom, a timed switch and another switch that turned on the light and the fan. This was the fun part as the light connected to the fan was one of those that must be used for keeping the fries warm, it was baking your skull while you were sitting on the throne. The breakfast choices were minimal.
On the positive side, the staff was trying to make do with what they had on hand and were very polite and helpful.

Room tip: There no best view on this place.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
We do hpe that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybyly
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We picked the right spot for a couple of nights. Our friends lived on Touhy just 3 miles away so this worked out perfect for visiting back and forth. The room was very clean and recently updated with new bedding and carpet and drapes. They were unloading a bunch of new furniture when we left to head home.

Room tip: Close to O'Hare and they had a shuttle to the airport.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraB2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team and they join me in thanking your for your kind words. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service any time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare - Des Plaines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Location is north of O'Hare and the offer Park, Sleep, Fly and it was straight forward.
Their shuttle was very efficient both in early a.m. and 10:30p.m. The beds comfy for
good sleep before and after flying. Their parking is very convenient, on site. Worked
for 6 of us.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jl2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction with such positive feedback!
We veru ,ice appreciate and value your comments and I have shared them with our team so they may enjoy them also. Your survey responses are encouraging to our team as we continually try diligently to improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit with us will be even more prleasant than the previous one.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare - Convention Center
Trivedi Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews