We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Comfort Inn
$109
View deal
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Trip.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com$109
Priceline$109
Lol.travel$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service room was clean park and fly airport shuttle an early flight front desk staff hot breakfast cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 461 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Location is north of O'Hare and the offer Park, Sleep, Fly and it was straight forward.
Their shuttle was very efficient both in early a.m. and 10:30p.m. The beds comfy for
good sleep before and after flying. Their parking is very convenient, on site. Worked
for 6 of us.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jl2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction with such positive feedback!
We veru ,ice appreciate and value your comments and I have shared them with our team so they may enjoy them also. Your survey responses are encouraging to our team as we continually try diligently to improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit with us will be even more prleasant than the previous one.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare - Convention Center
Trivedi Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Waiting for our plane trip, we stayed at the Comfort Inn for several days. On the good side:
- beds are comfortable with pillow-top mattresses and comforters
- rooms have decent size refrigerators
- staff is friendly

Not so good:
- rooms are very small (narrow)
- bathrooms have dirty and missing grout, cheap fixtures and the water often doesn't warm for several minutes
- breakfasts are included, but...foods are cheap and unhealthy, pretty much the typical standard hotel fare (no real butter, grape jelly, flavorless eggs, cheap coffee)

Staying for one night might do, staying for several wasn't much fun at all. Despite the fact we stayed for 5 nights and paid a premium, we had a room facing the street - a very noisy street. Windows don't open and the AC system is not very effective. The air in the room was consistently poor and must be quite unhealthy.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obsidianmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding several issues.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are always taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Our guests comments always help us to improve,
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare - Des Plaines
Trivedi Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Our stay here wasn't terrible, and it wasn't fantastic. It was a nice, average, uneventful hotel stay. The lobby is beautiful, but not quite as big as the professional pictures make it appear. The breakfast was enjoyable and the eating area kept clean and well stocked. The rooms were normal hotel rooms, and a little on the smaller side. We stayed for 5 nights for business before catching an international flight...the hotel shuttle was great!

The area looks a little run down, but is walking distance (20 minute walk) to nice restaurants, shopping, and a Target. We used the conference room in the basement, and it was very dark and dreary which made for very long meetings! It would be nice to have some outdoor seating (there were a few picnic tables out back, but they were near noisy machinery and surrounded by parking lot).

So overall, it was an average hotel...not bad, and not fantastic. We did really appreciate the flexibility of the airport shuttle thought!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcjecummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such fine detail. I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with our team to encourage and inspire them to consistently do their best.
We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to providing you pleasant accommodations and service any time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare-Des Plaines
Trivedi Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

This is a nice basic hotel, nothing special to jump out at you. Basic room, decent breakfast ( but closes right on time, on last day we got there right at closing time and they continued to tear down as we tried to grab a bite to eat ). Vending is tucked away down a short flight of stairs you have to look for it, no vending or ice on each floor. Back elevator has a strange smell. As you leave the parking lot, to the left is some shopping "Target" and some places to eat, speedway gas station. Casino not far away. Room are good, ours the a/c was right next to the desk so if you use the desk have a jacket. There is some noise issues from the road net to hotel and interstate. Overall not bad for the money.

Room tip: no real tips here, basic stay
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction faction Survey regarding your recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our General Manager and our Front Desk Manager to ensure we take steps to correct these issues.
Please accept our sincere apologies. It is never our intention to jeopardize the comfort and convenience of our guests.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we would welcome the opportunity to be at your service any time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

They are getting 2 stars because I have had to sleep at the airport before. Old , dark and musty smelling. You are in the middle of nowhere and far from the airport. Place to eat was closed so dinner came from a mini mart across the street.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 2014ksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and e will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
We do hope tht you will consider staying with us again, sothat we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience,
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews