We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Comfort Inn
$109
View deal
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Trip.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com$109
Travelocity
Lol.travel$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service room was clean park and fly airport shuttle an early flight front desk staff hot breakfast cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 461 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

They are getting 2 stars because I have had to sleep at the airport before. Old , dark and musty smelling. You are in the middle of nowhere and far from the airport. Place to eat was closed so dinner came from a mini mart across the street.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 2014ksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and e will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
We do hope tht you will consider staying with us again, sothat we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience,
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Terrible customer service. Charged card twice. Refused to remove extra charge. Hotel staff denied it despite my showing them charge on my CC account. Had to dispute with CC company. Never got an apology

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank gtyouthguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your sad experience at our hotel.
It is never our intention to jeopardize the comfort and convenience of our guests, as we did in your case. Please accept our heartfelt apology.
Your satisfaction is of prime importantce to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
We do hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Trivedi Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

As a wildly success stand up comedian, I stay in a lot of hotels and this one was a very pleasant surprise. It's within walking distance of a Chipotle and a Target and there is a shuttle to and from the O'Hare Airport. For the price, I don't think you could beat it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your feedback with our team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and we are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Older property, clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was good and staff nice. A little on the pricy side for what it was, even if it was close to the airport (which was not needed). The bathroom door must have had a recent painting, it was sticky and there were a few marks of paint on the floor, walls and tub.

Room tip: The hotel is located on a busy street with a residential area behind it. Our room looked over backyards.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such good information in detail. I have shared your comments with our team so they will enjoy them and use the feedback you provided to improve our property. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you pleasant accommodations and service any time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

The staff is very friendly, professional, and helpful. Our room was spotless and the beds were very clean and very comfortable. Fridge, blackout shade, hairdryer, digital tv. However, there is no pool to keep the kids occupied. You can tell this is an older hotel that has been updated with new decor. The bathroom is extremely dark, old fashioned. Ours was just the toilet and tub, with the sink outside near the door. Tub had old cement walls with a new granite shower surround glued over top. The hot/cold faucet plate was put on upside down, so cold and hot water were on opposite sides of what the plate indicated. The light fixture hummed loudly when on, and it also had the warming light that I havent seen in a hotel in three decades. We had just stayed at a different hotel up the street the night before for about the same price (within $30) and that was an entirely different world. So in comparison to the luxury of that place, this hotel was just average (felt more like a motel). You will get a good comfortable nights sleep on clean, comfy bedding, and if you sleep thru breakfast (as we always do, on vacation) that is about all you'll get. Parking was horrendous, driving around the lot until someone else left. The family restaurant on the property is great. It was nice to be able to walk a few steps to get a really good satisfying meal in a friendly atmosphere.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such fine detail, feedback like yours helps us to see what areas we are doing well in, and also highlights what areas can use improvement.
Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare - Des Plaines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews