We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Comfort Inn
$109
View deal
Trip.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com$109
Priceline$109
Lol.travel$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service room was clean park and fly airport shuttle an early flight front desk staff hot breakfast cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 461 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Older property, clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was good and staff nice. A little on the pricy side for what it was, even if it was close to the airport (which was not needed). The bathroom door must have had a recent painting, it was sticky and there were a few marks of paint on the floor, walls and tub.

Room tip: The hotel is located on a busy street with a residential area behind it. Our room looked over backyards.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such good information in detail. I have shared your comments with our team so they will enjoy them and use the feedback you provided to improve our property. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you pleasant accommodations and service any time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

The staff is very friendly, professional, and helpful. Our room was spotless and the beds were very clean and very comfortable. Fridge, blackout shade, hairdryer, digital tv. However, there is no pool to keep the kids occupied. You can tell this is an older hotel that has been updated with new decor. The bathroom is extremely dark, old fashioned. Ours was just the toilet and tub, with the sink outside near the door. Tub had old cement walls with a new granite shower surround glued over top. The hot/cold faucet plate was put on upside down, so cold and hot water were on opposite sides of what the plate indicated. The light fixture hummed loudly when on, and it also had the warming light that I havent seen in a hotel in three decades. We had just stayed at a different hotel up the street the night before for about the same price (within $30) and that was an entirely different world. So in comparison to the luxury of that place, this hotel was just average (felt more like a motel). You will get a good comfortable nights sleep on clean, comfy bedding, and if you sleep thru breakfast (as we always do, on vacation) that is about all you'll get. Parking was horrendous, driving around the lot until someone else left. The family restaurant on the property is great. It was nice to be able to walk a few steps to get a really good satisfying meal in a friendly atmosphere.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such fine detail, feedback like yours helps us to see what areas we are doing well in, and also highlights what areas can use improvement.
Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn O'Hare - Des Plaines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

After a stressful delay and unexpected over night delay. I found it very refreshing to walk 50 to 100 metres to RUSTY street. I am from a suburb in Western Australia. All the hustle and frustration melted away just looking at the green fresh street with Squirrels and birds. A hotel is just a place to sleep for me but suburbia around the hotel made the difference. The staff were helpful and were accustomed to dealing with stressed passenger.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reg e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn Des Plaines Hotel. We very much value and appreciate your feedback and I have taken the liberty of sharing you comments with our team so they may enjoy them also. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again we are so pleased you found solace in our surroundings.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We booked this hotel after calling customer service and asking if we could book a park and fly deal and leave our car in the hotel parking lot while we were on vacation. The customer service rep assured us the hotel offered this - even if we booked through a 3rd party website. When we arrived at the hotel the day before our flight, the front desk staff told us there was no such deal during the summer months, and that we couldn't use a 3rd party site to use the deal anyway. Why would their phone support lie? The hotel earns 2 stars instead of 1 because they did give us a refund.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandE_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of ourhotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the confusion regarding our ParknFly Policy. We do have a ParkNFly feature and the summer is the only time this is available. This may be a silly question, however, I would like to know if you booked our Comfort Inn at 2175 E. Touhy, Des Plaines. I ask because, there has been some confusion of late with our Comfort Inn and a Comfort Inn that is not too far from us.
In any event, We are sincerely apologetic for the confusion and misdirection.
We do hope you will consider staying with us whenever you happen to be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Assigned here by the airlines after a delayed flight and missed connection. For reference - this is the farthest hotel from the airport with a fifteen minute ride. You will pass every other hotel chain looking updated and more plush. We didn't think we would care because we were just looking for a bed.
On first appearances - the dropped ceilings really make it look dated but it looks worse by having mismatched and stained tiles.
Our room left a lasting impression though. No hot water and a shower that would not turn off. Fun- great way to start day 2 of travel.
And there were some funky smells ....just saying
Beg for somewhere else .

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank BBoys926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey.
We do believe you have reviewed the wrong Comfort Inn O'Hare location, We have no dropped ceilings anywhere in our hotel, and our tile is new and not mismatched or stained,
I have asked TripAdvisor to remove your review and do hope they are compliant.
KInd Regards,
FranPrybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews