We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Comfort Inn
$109
View deal
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Priceline$109
Hotels.com$109
Lol.travel$128
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
148
96
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service room was clean park and fly airport shuttle an early flight front desk staff hot breakfast cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 461 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We booked this hotel after calling customer service and asking if we could book a park and fly deal and leave our car in the hotel parking lot while we were on vacation. The customer service rep assured us the hotel offered this - even if we booked through a 3rd party website. When we arrived at the hotel the day before our flight, the front desk staff told us there was no such deal during the summer months, and that we couldn't use a 3rd party site to use the deal anyway. Why would their phone support lie? The hotel earns 2 stars instead of 1 because they did give us a refund.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandE_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of ourhotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the confusion regarding our ParknFly Policy. We do have a ParkNFly feature and the summer is the only time this is available. This may be a silly question, however, I would like to know if you booked our Comfort Inn at 2175 E. Touhy, Des Plaines. I ask because, there has been some confusion of late with our Comfort Inn and a Comfort Inn that is not too far from us.
In any event, We are sincerely apologetic for the confusion and misdirection.
We do hope you will consider staying with us whenever you happen to be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Assigned here by the airlines after a delayed flight and missed connection. For reference - this is the farthest hotel from the airport with a fifteen minute ride. You will pass every other hotel chain looking updated and more plush. We didn't think we would care because we were just looking for a bed.
On first appearances - the dropped ceilings really make it look dated but it looks worse by having mismatched and stained tiles.
Our room left a lasting impression though. No hot water and a shower that would not turn off. Fun- great way to start day 2 of travel.
And there were some funky smells ....just saying
Beg for somewhere else .

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank BBoys926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey.
We do believe you have reviewed the wrong Comfort Inn O'Hare location, We have no dropped ceilings anywhere in our hotel, and our tile is new and not mismatched or stained,
I have asked TripAdvisor to remove your review and do hope they are compliant.
KInd Regards,
FranPrybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We were travelling overseas and wanted to find a place to leave our car. Comfort Inn served nicely. Free shuttle service to O'Hare, twice an hour. Since we had time before our flight, we rode the shuttle to the airport, took the Blue Line train into the city, and then returned. Very easy and avoided all the traffic and parking hassles. The rates to park while gone are very reasonable, a fraction of what you'll pay at the airport. And I'd be remiss to not mention the quality of the hotel. Helpful staff, good (free) breakfast, comfortable rooms and quiet (we had a student groups staying in the hotel but never heard them once we settled in our room for the evening. One more side note--if you are heading west after your stay (we were heading to Minnesota), you couldn't have it any easier. Turn right at the stoplights and a block later you are on the entrance ramp. Couldn't be any easier.

Room tip: We were at busy intersection (corner room, top of second floor stairs) and really were not disturbed. Perhaps good soundproofing all over?
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChasB998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn O'Hare,, We very much appreciate and value your very finely detailed responses. I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with our team so they may enjoy them also,
We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us,
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit wil be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Exhausted from airline fiascos, I ended up at Comfort Inn instead of flying back home to Portland on a Sunday evening. The front desk person (the owner or manager?) patiently helps a long line of us who had had different kinds of airline mishaps. (There was a large group who had waited all day in the airport for a flight to Manchester, England that never happened.) The free shuttle picked us up at the airport after about a half hour wait at around 11:00 p.m. (Their shuttle runs virtually 24 hours around the clock.) My room wasn't luxury, felt a little institutional, but it was clean and quiet -- which is all I needed. I was exhausted! After a good night's sleep, I went to breakfast the next day. Those familiar with the usual budget hotel breakfast (on paper plates, for example) will know this breakfast: waffle makers, white bread and pastries of dubious nutritional value, but if you choose carefully, you can find a wholesome breakfast. There's a great deal to choose from. (Including granola, yogurt and oatmeal.) Check out was a breeze, as well as the return shuttle trip. What stood out to me, as a frequently traveler in the U.S. and internationally is that the staff was warm and kind, especially for this level of a hotel. I'd stay there again in a heart beat ...

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn O'Hare - Convention Center.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we are diligent in continually looking for ways to improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests,
Please allow me to also explain the paper plates we use for our complimentary breakfast service...Why Paper Plates? Use of paper plates is a great initiative that we are making to save the earth and remove all form of products from our hotel that are not earth friendly. This process is not cheap/institutional. We are doing our best to make an impact on green earth.
Also, I would like to thank you profusely for your amazing review of our property and we sincerely appreciate the time it took to give us an honest review.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit with us wil be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Trivedi Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

"Comfort Inn" doesn't leap to mind when I think of luxury hotels, but this place was pretty good for what I was expecting. Bedding, carpeting, bathroom, etc. were all very clean & felt fresh; the lobby appeared very modern & professionally done; the people at the desk were courteous and as helpful as could be.

Layout of the room was a little awkward, and the tub in my room happened to need the drain unclogged, though. I told them the next day so hopefully they got that cleared up for the next person

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn O'Hare.
We very much appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we try very diligently to continually improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for eac of our guests. It is alway such a pleasure to receive positive feedback!
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews